We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME PLACE!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake from the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake from the house
House from the Lake Exterior view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lake from the house
House from the Lake
Exterior view
Loft from Great Room
Fully furnished kitchen
Downstairs MBR
Upstairs loft/den
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs - Two bunk beds
Working fireplace - wood furnished
Loft and stairs
Great Room from the loft
Proctor Lake - A top 10 Texas Bass Lake
Moonrise from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Comanche, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“AWESOME PLACE!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If your looking for a wonderful secluded private beautiful place to relax and fish, then this is the place for you! Host was wonderful. Promptly answered every text we sent him and was very helpful. The house was clean, comfy, and very homey! We cooked large meals twice a day and did not find one thing that we needed that was not provided! Fishing stunk the first part of the week but picked up the last three days. We caught 13 fish! Caught a couple of 4lb catfish and the rest 1 to 2 pound catfish. Our week was PERFECT at this house. Would highly recommend it to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
888mollyq
Star, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Lake”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The lake house was beautiful and comfortable. This was our 2nd time to rent it and plan on coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for being great guests! Thanks for your good communication and for leaving the house in great shape. You are welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia P
Port Aransas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved this place! It's out in the middle of nowhere and perfect. We had family come visit for the day and there's enough room on the porch for everyone. It was fully stocked and clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for quiet and a beautiful location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
We thank you for being great guests - taking care of everything and leaving the house in great shape. We would welcome you back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“very nice, relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We visited comanche, Texas to connect with our adult kids and grandchildren living in commanche and surrounding areas. We made the lake house our congregating place so we could enjoy the wildlife, views, deck, space and fishing. We went on a tour to a dairy that made cheese and sampled various types of great cheese and other fresh dairy products. Very nice family owned business and people were great. Another interesting place we toured was the old Dr. Pepper plant. Fishing off the dam at the lake was so fun. There is a great opportunity to catch crappie. Fishermen were so helpful as we were using all the wrong stuff. Couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more and so many nice people. We caught lots of fish and even cleaned them ourselves. That part wasn't fun!

I realize comanche isn't a destination point but the people, museum and things to do are numerous. The comfortable and cozy lake property just made everything work perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
We loved hosting you! And we certainly appreciate people who get out and explore our little towns. We would welcome you back again any time - Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
888mollyq
Star, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Lake house”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great time at the Martins Lake house. It was very comfortable and roomy just as described! We enjoyed fishing and relaxing on the porch. We had my sons birthday party there and it felt like we were at home with all the furnishings. Thankyou for a great relaxing time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tippycham...
1 review
“Beautiful and very clean house!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a very pleasant stay! Tim was very nice to help us out on changing our dates and was very understanding. It has a beautiful view of the lake and a nice deck to sit at and enjoy! It has everything you would need to cook in the kitchen! Very clean and comfortable beds. The entire house is very clean as a matter of fact! We really enjoyed our stay here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D P
Wister, Oklahoma
1 review
“Thanks Tim!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Great place...great location...great hosts. When we had questions Tim was quick to answer. Ample firewood... with convenient wax fire starters that Tim's creative wife made.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Wonderful guests! Courteous and respectful. Enjoyed getting to know a bit by phone and was happy they took advantage of all the amenities of the house and surrounding beauty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing