We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Inn(Comfort)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Super 8 by Wyndham Kerrville TX(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunday House Inn(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
126
29
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
29
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchthe bread puddingantique shopsthere are so manyeach morningdifferent buildingsback porchgrounds are beautifulroom was largesmall townenjoy the viewr rking bedclose proximitypeaceful staypastoral settingworking order
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 168 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2015

The accommodations and the food are excellent. The peaceful surroundings make it even better. This was our 4th stay and they not only remember us, but know which of the units is our favorite. My wife and I highly recommend Meyer.

Room Tip: Any of the units are good, but we really enjoy the stand alone units
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masonb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

We have stated in the Creekside Cottage for several years and still totally enjoy it. It's a cottage built in the 1870's, ivy covered and charming. You walk into a bedroom with a king size bed, a heater that looks like a pot bellied stove (it works--we've been here in November!), a chair, a bookcase, and a TV. To your left will be a sitting room with an armoire for hanging clothes, chairs, tables, and another TV. And a window AC/heater. To your right is the bathroom with a claw foot tub and shower. And mini-fridge. Perhaps what we love most is that there is a screened porch off the bedroom. It's just big enough for 2 people and is high enough up that there's great view of the creek and the deer. It is a fabulously relaxing place to just be (and to sip wine).
Breakfast starts at 8:30 on weekdays, and 8 on weekends. The buffet includes an egg dish, a meat (terrific ham this visit), toast or biscuits, pastry, pancakes or waffles or French toast, fruit, orange juice, and an assortment of cereals. And divine bread pudding.the reservation form asks for dietary needs and I wrote that I was dairy sensitive. There were hard boiled eggs and Silk soy milk available. I appreciated that greatly.
There was a mix up with our credit card number and Shane called us the week before we left to check on it. He could have just canceled us, but didn't. We appreciated the effort. And we love spending time here, on the main street of Comfort, but feeling like a different world entirely.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

My girlfriend and I originally planned to stay in Fredericksburg. After extensive research of all the B&Bs and hotels in the area, we came across Meyer. And after reading all of the positive reviews, we decided to give it a shot.

Our stay was absolutely amazing. Very relaxing, peaceful and tranquil. Our room in the Merchantile was not only very cozy, but it overlooked the creek, which was an awesome site.

Listening to the creek was relaxing in itself, but add on watching deer feed, and lounging in a hammock. We didn't want to leave. Comfort is also a very nice and quiet town. There are a bunch of cute antique shops and it was very convenient being in walking distance.

Its also an actual Bed and Breakfast that gives you a very hearty breakfast. You don't get a "gift certificate" as you would at other B&Bs, especially in Fredericksburg . Instead you get eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, biscuits and gravy and so much more deliciousness.

Peaceful stay, friendly staff, delicious food, amazing view, We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Super place, very friendly hosts, extremely clean, nice creek, many deer! The breakfasts were delicious & ample. Quiet! Close to shops/eateries, antique shops/malls.
Good recommendations for any questions. They were responsive to any requests.
The room had a living room, bedroom & spa tub with separate shower! Very relaxing! We WILL return!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hover-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Loved, loved, loved this bed and breakfast!! We stayed in the Lodge 702 and it was awesome! The room was huge and the view of the creek was just beautiful. It was a great ending to our vacation, traveling with two teenage boys and they thought the pool and creek were great too! Family friendly, delicious breakfast, and walking distance to the antique shops...can't get better than that!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Micamy9113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews