We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was just right when we arrived, It had...”
other traveller has booked this property
View of The Lone Palm Resort from near the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of The Lone Palm Resort from near the beach.
View of the beach from the upper deck of The Lone Palm Resort Panoramic View of Crystal Beach from your expansive deck with comfortable seating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View of The Lone Palm Resort from near the beach.
View of the beach from the upper deck of The Lone Palm Resort
Panoramic View of Crystal Beach from your expansive deck with comfortable seating.
View of large carport for larger gatherings
VIew of living room from stairway
View from kitchen area looking toward beach
Master Bedroom with California King bed
Guest room with king size bed
Beachside guest room with king bed
Breakfast nook
65'Smart LED TV in living room
Kitchen area
Guest room with two queen beds
Looking toward beach from door of beachside guest room
Living room
Activities Screen of Home Automation
Outdoor Audio Selection
Kitchen Island
Master Bath Sink and Television behind mirror
Dan Jacobs Beach Rentals, member of The Bolivar Chamber of Commerce
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Crystal Beach, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scoobi30
Dickinson, Texas
1 review
“Everything was just right when we arrived, It had welcome wakefield family on TV screen, was playing our favorite music.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our host was readily available by phone for questions. Its very close to the beach,maybe 100 steps, great view. Everything was in order, the house was well planned and laid our perfectly for family or friends. Stores and restaurants were close by.Pet friendly. We had a blast!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patti1177
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in October 2016

First I have to say sorry for not reviewing before...we have stayed there 4 times now, that's how much we love it! The house is the nicest house you will get in the area. It has everything you need and the view alone is worth everything! There is wrap around deck with plenty of space to relax and enjoy company and the view. The house is beautifully decorated and has been well taken care of. The owner Dan was always available if we had any questions. Can't say enough about this vacation rental other than we will definitely go back and highly recommend it to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks for your great review. We look forward to having you and your family back many times in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey S
1 review
“AAA+++ Very nice home with everything! Great ocean view, highly recomend.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a newer beach home with tv and stereo everywhere. Everything is new and built in. Multi level is so cool, great floor plan. Nice quite beach with a good view from the decks. The upper deck is my favorite. The owner Dan is a great lessor and helped up with several needs.
Thank you
Jeffrey S.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review, Jeffrey. Please come back and stay with us again. It's been a while. We love having returning guest who get a 10% discount when they book directly with us. Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thanks Chris and Family. We enjoyed making our home available for you. We are honored that you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to having you back and hopefully you can get your friends to pay next time. LOL.
Thanks again and don't forget our off season specials. Fall and Spring can be some of the best weather and less bugs as well. Dan and Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FamilyCen...
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation and Comfort.”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderfully designed internet cafe feeling beach home. The home has excellent security and the owner was very helpful getting us settled in. Once settled we just walked to the beach and relaxed on the large porches. All the amenities are new and the beds were very comfortable. We even enjoyed playing frisbee in the large front yard. The privacy is excellent with only a short drive to Galveston or restaurants if you want to go out. A very wonderful place to unwind and make some family memories.

Plenty of internet connection and a large television in every room if that is what you want to do. Lots of water spigots and an outside shower to rinse off any sand from the beach. Plenty of dishes and pans to cook with and silverware. Three stories high but we liked the height and the views it opened up. Clean and simple furnishings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to beach
Liked least: Unpacking three stories high.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;