We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Comfortable, Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites North Dallas
Ranked #96 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Normally, a location right at the intersection of two major freeways in a congested area of a big city would be the last place we'd want to stay. In this case, however, the location was perfect. We'd just acquired a new car a block away and my wife was uncomfortable figuring out how to handle this new vehicle in the dark on busy highways. It was also close to the restaurant we wanted to go to AND the Half Price Books flagship store. The central location worked well for us.

I was initially worried about the room being noisy; but we didn't hear a thing, in spite of the heavy traffic on nearby freeways. I can't speak for other rooms, but ours was nice and quiet.

The room - a suite - was nice and spacious. We had a sitting area with sofa & chair, separated from the sleeping area. The bed was comfortable, though I confess I'm never sure what to do with all those little pillows they use these days. I'd be happier with one substantial pillow for each of us. I'd have also liked it if the air unit could have heat AND the fan on continuously. We like to run the fan for white noise. As it was, there was also a fan in the divider between the sleeping and living area that served the purpose.

The room was clean, in the sleeping & living areas, and in the bathroom. As a non-smoking hotel, the smell was inoffensive also.

We used our Choice Rewards points to pay for the room, but the price listed on their site was very reasonable, CHEAP even, for all that was offered.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NETexasTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel to be very clean, with an excellent breakfast included and very convenient to central Dallas. The reception was friendly and helpful. The suite is large and comfortable. We would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fnewton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to hear about your stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The front desk staff is great. Our room was pretty dated but it worked for what we needed. Breakfast was good and the pool was good.

On the down side, there is no getting towels from housekeeping unless you talk to the right person, they must be on a strict towel restriction.
There were people openly drinking in the hallway and very loud for a short time. Also there was a weird guy storming around outside for a while so I didn't feel 100% safe, it is a tough neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 12youB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan O, Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Always ask the front desk if you need towel we will be happy to provide you with more. The gentleman walking around is harmless, he comes with him mom for medical care. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

So, I visited Dallas because of my cousin's graduation. When I checked in, there were cookies and lemon-infused water, which was good. Then, I went in my room, it was a nice, comfortable room. We went to the pool two times, it was not crowded. Comfort Suites really upgraded their hotel. There was security, they could change your towels more often and more. I loved it all, it was perfect and AWESOME!!! :D I will book again when in Dallas.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Chucho T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017



We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Susan
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Suites
972-699-7400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Our large suite had two queen sized beds, a living area, microwave and small
refrigerator. The room was clean and bathrooms large as well.
The breakfast was okay.And there is a lot to choose from.
Located at the center of Dallas you can get just about everywhere
from this location.

Room Tip: Choose the west side or north side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 209gracea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We do hope that you will chose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spend five nights at this hotel.
This hotel lives up to their name.
We enjoyed all the comforts like we were home. Clean; spacious; all convenient a person would need away from home.
Fridge; microwave; iron; blow dryer etc.
Daily cleaning with supplies; shampoo etc. Breakfast, continental, eggs, yogurt etc. I highly recommend this hotel; worth my money. A security guard work in the night for customers safety. I am very satisfied. I give five stars!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bishmael786@hotmail.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking your time to complete the survey. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites for your stay.



Susan T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located off the high way and easy to find. We enjoyed the cool lemon water upon check in. Everything in the room was as expected as seen in photos. We had everything we need and like the little shelf in entrance to use as extra luggage rack. The house keeper made a swan out of towel and gave a warm welcome. Breakfast was average from what you expect from Comfort Suites. We did use the fitness room. Equipments are limited but they are all new. Overall, it was a great stay and we would be back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mamanu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
13.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
13.8 km away
Best Western Northwest Inn
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North Dallas

Address: 13165 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243-1115
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $92 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off North Central Expressway, the Comfort Suites® North Dallas hotel offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. We're merely minutes away from the Galleria Dallas, Dallas Market Center and the Charles W. Eisemann Center for Performing Arts. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our all-suites hotel in Dallas like Southern Methodist University, Six Flags Over Texas, Dealey Plaza National Historic Landmark District, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, AT&T Stadium, Medical City Dallas Hospital, Globe Life Park in Arlington and the American Airlines Center, plus: Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens Sixth Floor Museum George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum Dallas World Aquarium Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and hot tub Exercise room Business center Guest laundry facilities Start your trip to Dallas with our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! We also happily serve you free coffee. Our 100% smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators and TVs, along with premium bedding. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Select suites come with hot tubs. Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites North Dallas. This Dallas hotel offers more of the space you need to spread out, relax and work, 25% more space more space as a matter of fact. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Central Hotel Dallas
Comfort Suites Dallas
Dallas Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing