We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nicely Remodeled, room carpets still need help” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway
Ranked #67 of 198 Hotels in Dallas
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nicely Remodeled, room carpets still need help”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed for business. Loved location. Main lobby very nice. Service great from staff. Small thing - no soda machines on each floor. Had to go to front desk to get a Pepsi (no cokes darn it! lol)
Carpets in room still need to be updated.
Ask for room on opposite side of highway. Bit noisy for me although I'm a lite sleeper.
I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrainingPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    69
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
32
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Comfortable bed, spacious room, quiet nights - and afternoons. That's a good start for a review, but I want to complement the housekeeping staff for how efficient they are. Even with late arrival, front desk check in was speedy and smooth. Internet functioned well. Did not use hotel dining options, but the coffee smelled great! If the hotel is full, finding a parking space may be difficult, but we managed okay for three days. Location is easy to navigate. Too cold for the pool. Hot tub looked in good condition, but we did not use. Room furniture is very functional with a small sofa and a desk. The desk has an additional pull-out table that makes for versatility in working or eating. Nice. Our room had a coffeemaker but no frig or microwave, which was no problem for this stay. Coffeemaker is the single cup style with pods (not K-cups.) I often bring my own coffee, but in this case I could not use it. I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you need a micro/frig, check to see if it is available. Don't assume it is there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ56Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel is a great choice if you're shopping NorthPark. It's pretty centrally located, and you can get anywhere in Dallas easily. The staff is always friendly. While I'm not a fan of the new Courtyard cafe concept, the food is decent. I sure miss the breakfast buffet for quick, healthy breakfasts. You can't beat the Courtyard for cleanliness and value.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3tonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Typical courtyard would return if in area I like the new F&B concept

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VistaHost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

This hotel is a great value. It is conveniently located. The rate was excellent. The staff is very attentive.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is a hotel for business travel, shares parking lot with a Residence Inn. I wouldn't recommend it for a family with children.We had difficulty reaching the hotel directly (don't like the Marriott web site) when we were trying to determine the correct exit off Central Expressway. Having lived in Dallas, we managed but Central Expressway traffic isn't for the faint of heart.
Breakfast is limited, but convenient. Much better service for our drinks at 6. No restaurants within walking distance.
Overall, I suspect the next door La Quinta is probably exactly the same with cheaper prices and a free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yankeetransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stay here for all my Dallas trips for work and I really like it. Conveniently located, clean rooms...internet isn't always the strongest, but a good place overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USMuseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
2.7 km away
HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
5.2 km away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
3.5 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway

Property: Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway
Address: 10325 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75231-2237
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Dallas
#47 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Central Expressway Hotel Dallas
Dallas Marriott
Dallas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing