We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rufus T.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Ranked #57 of 197 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, La
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rufus T.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stay at this property on every visit to Dallas. The rooms are especially clean & the grounds are always well kept. The staff is both courteous & helpful & will go the extra mile. It's very centrally located & has a nice pool & other cozy outdoor areas to enjoy. This place is great for individuals, couples or families. Great price also!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rufus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us and other busy travelers.
We look forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    60
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
38
23
30
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were stopping through Dallas for one night and got two rooms. This is a clean hotel with friendly and helpful service. We slept great in the comfortable beds and it was quiet! Security presence was around the parking lot all hours. The attention to detail is awesome here down to the fanned washcloths and kleenex box in the bathroom. They thought of everything so you don't have to. This is hands down the best place we have ever stayed. Before you go to sleep be sure and set both thermostats in your room, there are two. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toolgal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am more than happy to convey your kind words to our team.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This place was Super clean! Not a single bug! Security constantly was present patrolling parking lots! Very safe and secure feeling. Fantastic service. Nice people! Very affordable!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenileib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. I will convey this to our hard working housekeeping staff. I know it will make them smile. We hope we have a chance to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is my first for Candlewood, and they will see me again for sure. A large suite with all the necessities of feeling like your in an apartment fully furnished. The bed was very comfortable and pool outside looked very inviting. Just too cold to swim right now, but will have me doing a back stroke next time.
Fitness room was very nice!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We are so pleased that your first time at a Candlewood Suites will not be your last. We thank you so much for the review and we hope we get a chance to see you in warmer weather. The pool will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great hotel for long and short stays. Very friendly people at front desk. Valerie Guerra ( manager) made our stay very enjoyable. Will be definetly coming back every time I'm in Dallas. Rooms are suite style with stove, refrigerator, microwave, dish washer and all the utencils. Make a huge difference when you're staying for a couple of days. Restaurants and fast food places near by.
Excelent overall!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alpha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that Valerie took great care of you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed here with another couple on a Saturday night. The manager was working the front desk and was very nice, he commented about what a super rate we received (thanks to holiday-inn.com). We chose this location due to price, we wanted something Uptown but with rooms costing over $200 a night, I was sure we could do better. I found this place for $60.99 + tax. We needed a double in one room which is what was on our reservation but were given 2 singles, luckily the manager was easily able to correct the situation. As I went to take a shower, I didn't realize that the shower nozzle was pointed directly out of the shower and at my face, I guess the housekeeper is some sort of sadistic practical joker. She apparently had done this enough times that the drywall had been repaired from multiple soakings. The other couple we stayed with who were next door had the same experience, I wish I could have warned them in advance. Overall though, the front desk workers were nice and the room was nice and I would stay here again, just remember to watch out for the shower!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljmzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations IHGCare at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear ljmzta,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am happy to hear you were please with your stay.
I am concerned about your comments with the shower head. Im sorry you got sprayed. I will share your comments with housekeeping to make sure this doesn't happen to any one else.

Thanks again and happy traveling!!

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Faced with 5-days in the same city (Dallas, Texas) attending a conference I chose to stay at The Candlewood Suites on the Stemmons Freeway. Financially a much better deal than staying in one of the conference hotels and it had everything I needed.

I prefer to stay in a suites hotel when I am in a city for more than a few days and the Candlewood was everything that I expected; so I wasn’t disappointed nor was I amazed by any of the services provided.

The ‘Candlewood Cupboard’ provided adequate sustenance when I needed something in addition to the ‘conference food’ I was getting elsewhere, and tubs of Haagen-Dazs for that 3 am snack when I was battling with jet-lag. I only wish that they had had an alternative to the incredibly sweet pastries that are obviously the delight of all Americans. Something bland, like plain wholemeal bread, for those of us who choose not to take on masses of sugar with every bite, would have been appreciated, and perhaps a pop up toaster in the room would have been nice.

The Shuttle Bus was, for me, a bit of a disaster. Not as easy to arrange as they would have you think. I ended up at the wrong rail station on the first morning, and I quickly gave up the idea of using it and relied on taxis ($18 to the Dallas Convention Centre), which the Front Desk quickly and cheerfully arranged for me.

Next time I have to stay for a few days in another American City I will probably be back at the Candlewood Suites as it is comfortable and does represent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
14.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center

Property: Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Address: 7930 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#16 Business Hotel in Dallas
#27 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center, is an all-suite hotel. Conveniently located 2 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, and near several Dallas hospitals: Children s Hospital, UT Southwestern, Presbyterian, Baylor and Scottish Rite. The Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center, is just moments away from the Dallas Convention Center, American Airlines Center and downtown Dallas. Guests visiting the area can enjoy a variety of professional sports teams including the Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Cowboys and Stars. Fully equipped kitchens in every suite, large work desks, two line phones and free high speed Internet access make the Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center the ideal extended stay hotel choice for the corporate traveler. The Candlewood Suites is the perfect 'home away from home' for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. You can relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD player. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Additionally, unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling to Dallas for business or leisure, for one night or several months... Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, IHG, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Candlewood Dallas
Dallas Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing