We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS”

Super 8 Dallas East
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dallas East
Ranked #134 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Syracuse, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BED BUGS”
Reviewed 21 September 2010

After working 18 hours wanted to sleep and turn off the lights and went to bed the bed bugs came out to eat biting is worse than a mosquito bite a week later i still have the bites hte manager didnt even care after i told him left the hotel and sleep in the car dont go

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salcedoh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    13
    3
    18
    28
See reviews for
33
9
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

This is a typical Super8 hotel- no thrills but good value.

Check-in efficent. Room clean and tidy. Good wireless internet access. We found a local mexican restaurant in the Wal-mart centre on the opposite side of the freeway. Area is dry, so be prepared to show your driving licence if you want a beer!

Like many of these hotels (other brands as well) proximity to freeway means traffic noise at night, so don't plan on a full sleep!

Overall, no major complaints for the money.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2009

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights when visiting family. My wife, 3 year, and 8 year old, got a king suite. It was big, just what we needed with both kids. Very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Kids loved the Waffles. The hotel has very big lobby but little business area. Pool looked great but weather too cold so, we did not use. Staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, it is very close to the highway so you could hear a little bit of traffic from our room. But overall I would definitely come back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionsclub79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikki2355
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2008

The hotel cancelled out our reservation even thought we has secured it with a credit card. We arrived at the hotel at 4 pm on satrurday and we planned to stay the whole week there. I arrived to check in and my reservation had been cancelled and they had given the room away we requested. We got another room that was smelly with smoke and we requested a non smoking room . then they charged us $50.00 to stay in the jacuzzi room and i felt like they should have given it to us because of their mistake. The next day we checked into another room and that room had an order of urine and it had not been cleaned. The staff was very friendly. They were in the middleof renovations it was nothing like it was on the internet (no breakfast, no workout room). The hotel was just a mess. I would not recommend anyone to stay there. They were unorganized and the looks were deceiving.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Kokomo, IN
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Friday the 13th! The motel experience at this Super 8 fits the date. I would guess this was "another brand" motel, with recent renovations and a new manager (Mid-Eastern). Location was just off an expressway, in an industrial area; warehouses and apartment complexes. First impression was okay until closer examination showed concertina (barbed) wire on the fences of the property and a side entrance closed off. Outside room entrances, 2 floors, no elevator. Several construction vehicles in parking lot, meaning the property is used by transient workers. Rooms were very nice, clean, and conditioned air. AARP rate, 2 adults, $62.09 total. Small, outdoor pool, looked okay but in front of property-lots of road debris. Manager had a mesh fence around the pool to try and keep the debris from the road entering pool. This worked partially, there were still some papers, cigarette butts, leaves, etc. in pool. Big sign on road (as well as motel brochure) advertised wifi, exercise room, and whirlpool- all non-existant. A car alarm went off outside our room at 2:30 AM-thankfully not ours. A man (intoxicated?) was sitting in a p/u truck, fiddling w/alarm(stopped it). But then he started trying the doors of the car next to the truck. I called front desk to inform them but got no answer after a dozen rings. Informed desk next AM, no concerns expressed (an Asian thing?). I always ask for connecting rooms on our vacations. Queried about this again. Same response at this inn- the only rooms that connect already had one occupied. This after a 4 month reservation lead time and a personal phone call 2 days before the arrival- why can't inns grant this request? Continental breakfast in AM, not bad, but crowded area. I would not recommend this property.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Devon_Peyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jesey, Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

one of the best place on I-30 dallas or mesquite to stay at. This motel probably have 40 to 50 rooms but the are great, nicely renovated and very friendly staff. Seems like new management.
very hard to find at economy level motels now a days. great lobby and a great breakffast. I would to love to stay at this motel again and again.

  • Liked — clean rooms and service
  • Disliked — on I -30 but can be easily miss becasue of the location
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveToTravel061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 April 2006

Rooms were not clean. Toiletries were not provided. We were on a trip with 2 other couples. Two couples stayed in one room, and the other couple stayed in another room. We were accused of having 12+ people staying in one room. ??? How is that possible when we only had 3 motorcycles. ??? Our room only had 1 towell. When we asked for more the next morning, we were accused of having extra people in room. Very rude service. We will never stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park
10.9 km away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
7.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
5.6 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
9.0 km away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dallas East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dallas East

Property: Super 8 Dallas East
Address: 8901 E R L Thornton Fwy, Hwy 30 And RL Thornton Frwy., Dallas, TX 75228-6105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dallas East 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dallas East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dallas
Dallas Super 8
Dallas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing