We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
Ranked #134 of 197 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

nice place. friendly staff. i stayed in a deluxe room for about 2 months and it was comfortable and pretty cheap too. the only bad thing is that it's not in the best location as there's not really a grocery store or decent restaurant nearby.

Room Tip: check internet coupons
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mortac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    19
    19
    20
    32
See reviews for
15
14
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

The sofa on the couch had 7 different color stains (do not want to know what originated) so let's just say I never sat on the couch nor did I want to put my luggage on it.
The sheets did not seem like they were washed but thankfully I brought my pillow case with me. The bathtub had mold growing and coffee table still had coffee stains on it.
Bottom line - avoid this place if you can.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveler08208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I have been traveling for some time now, and I always find myself excited when I am going back to this hotel. Truely the manager Robert, and Verna from the front desk, they really do know what it means to make you feel right at home. Verna has a great dispositoin and Robert will help you with any problems you may have even if they are personal. The rooms are always in such great order, and they really do take pride in the appearance and maintence of the property. I have to say this is the best run hotel I have stayed in. I would give this place at least a three star rating myself.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phxplayboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

Enjoyed the stay here. Learned that for me what matters is not the size of the room, but whether it's smoking or non smoking and closeness to noise (I 35 was right outside window). Wanted to sleep with AC off and window open but gave up.

Though a non-smoking room, I discovered the sleeper side of these mixed use hotels: all the linens are done together, so mine had a faint smoky residue.

Kitchen worked: stove and refrigiderator got the heaviest use. Pool was a cooling dip in the midst of 100 degree days. Very small, but for cooling off it worked. Housekeeping: once a week, but you can swap out towels as the need arises and request more cleaning for a fee.

Staff: friendly and helpful. A light fixture got replaced per my observation that the bulb was out.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Expander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

We particularly enjoy the kitchen, Internet connection, sleeper sofa (living room kind of area), and table & chairs to play games or get work done, if necessary ... especially when traveling with the kids. If you are goig to stay for several days, you can save $$ cooking a few meals "at home" and holding snacks, sodas, etc. in the fridge. In the deluxe--with two double beds and a sleeper sofa, my husband and I, two sons, and nephew can stay fairly comfortably and reasonably.

Downside: No free breakfast or maid service on the weekends. As long as you know that ahead of time and don't expect it, it's fine.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamma_v_luvsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

Friendly welcome. Clean, spacious, and convenient room (studio). It's nice to have a kitchen. One needs to provide for one's own breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyMike
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

We could not have been happier with our hotel and room, the service is amazing and they are always willing to do anything they can to assist you in any needs. The rooms if you can call them rooms, "which are actually like apartments." I would recommend this hotel to any one coming to Dallas, for any reason. the rooms are great for one weekend or several months, it's just like being at home! Great for one person or the whole family, they have the room to accommodate your needs!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindseyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Market Center
BEST WESTERN Market Center
#100 of 197 in Dallas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Property: Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
Address: 2979 North Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Dallas - Market Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 197 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Dallas - Market Hotel Dallas
Extended Stay Dallas
Dallas Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing