We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel downtown!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Ranked #56 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I had a great experience staying here when I had to take a last minute trip into Dallas for work and would have no problem staying here again.

Check-in was a quick process and the valets were super nice even when they had to bring my car up twice back to back later that night when I had a work emergency.

The rooms were all small due to the size and style of the hotel but I actually enjoyed the design and I thought the dual TVs were a nice touch. The bathroom has a barn style door which may be an issue for some if you have multiple people in the room but it didn't bother me much. The shower was great and the water actually got hot really fast as opposed to some hotels where it takes forever just to get lukewarm.

The breakfast the next morning was pretty good with enough variety for me since I'm not a big morning eater. They also have a coffee machine in the lobby that makes a great cappuccino as well as a juice machine that I didn't get a chance to try out.

Check-out was also pretty smooth, they granted me a late checkout since I had to stick around in Dallas longer than expected and the valet had my car ready in about five minutes even with the rush of people checking out before me.

Also I wanted to give some special recognition to Manny at the front desk and the late night valet on Tuesday for above and beyond customer service.

Room Tip: South side rooms have the best view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your guest experience. It gives us great pleasure that your stay was a great and our staff went fat and beyond.

We are looking forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Regards,
Your La Quinta Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

I don't expect a lot from a standard type chain. I've stayed in 5-6 La Quinta hotels and most are what is expected. This hotel though - from view to staff to accommodations to location was superior. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Y5408QObrianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your guest experience. It give us great pleasure that your stay was a great one. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,
Your La Quinta Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Was old neat hotel. Clean. Friendly. We were there for family dying in hospital
My only complaint was breakfast was blah. We would definitely recommend to others. We were told by another family member

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 801theresal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to submit you guest experience. I am truly sadden for you family member. I will bring your breakfast concerns to our Management company and La Quinta corporate.

Once again thank you for addressing your conerns and hoping to see you in the near future under a better circumstance.

Respectfully,
Your La Quinta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I have stayed here in different occasions due to work. The Hotel is walking distance from the main federal buildings in downtown Dallas. The staff is always very friendly and willing to help the guest. I never been disappointed with the service or the cleanines of the room. The rooms are a bit small but it has everything that is needed to have a good rest, the stay also includes a very nice free breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have a great view of the city light.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U8557WErobertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for submitting your guest experience at the LaQuinta -Downtown Dallas. We are happy to hear that your stay was a great one. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,
Your LaQuinta Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I had a wonderful experience at La Quinta Inn in Downtown Dallas. It was my first time here and I enjoyed being here. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very attentive and courteous. My room was comfortable and refreshingly clean. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank violetv447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to submit your guest experience. It gives us great pleasure to hear that your stay was a great one. We strive to make every guest stay a memorable one.
Thank you for choosing La Quinta-Downtown Dallas for your hotel stay.

Regards,
Your La Quinta Mgmt. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Good location to downtown. Breakfast was complementary and surprisingly good with plenty of options. Gym facility was very basic but clean. Beds super comfy and rooms clean and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest :

Thank you for taking the time to submit your guest experience. We are happy to hear that your stay was a great one. we take a lot of pride in making every guest's stay a memorable one.

Thank for choosing La Quinta-Downtown Dallas for your travel needs and looking forward for a future stay from you again.

Regards,
Your La Quinta Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Went to Dallas for a business trip and I had a pleasant stay at La Quinta Inn in downtown Dallas. Would recommend this hotel for business or tourist stays. The room was large and had many amenities: iron, refrigerator, microwave...If one arrived late, the lobby had a little store to buy microwavable food plus other sundries.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P6473EXkerryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for submitting your guest experience for the Downtown Dallas La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear that your stay was a great one and thank you for recommending our hotel to your business associates.

We are looking to having you stay with us in the near future.

Regards,
Your La Quinta Mgmt. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Aloft Dallas Downtown
Aloft Dallas Downtown
#64 of 205 in Dallas
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown

Address: 302 S Houston St, Dallas, TX 75202-4706 (Formerly Hotel Lawrence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $161 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valet Parking Only Daily fee is $25 plus tax. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawrence Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing