We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill
Ranked #111 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I paid almost $100 for a king bed- and given the quality of the hotel it was not worth it. The room was clean but the lobby and common areas need attention- (dirty carpet) which added to my impression that the hotel was a bit run-down.
The free breakfast was a disappointment. . . so we went to McDonald's near by. The woman working the front desk was very friendly and accommodating.
I've been able to get nicer rooms/hotels in DFW for close to this price point so I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

Good hotel, but wasn't updated like the previous comfort suites i stayed at. Still very quiet and clean with friendly staff. Located near I-30 for an easy location to get to. Reasonable price compared to 4 star hotels located in dowtown dallas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Good location, about a 15-20 minute drive into downtown Dallas in rush hour, faster other times.
Clean facility, good check in with friendly desk clerk who remembered my name through the week. Good mattresses and bedding, slept well. Modern and cheerful decor in lobby and rooms. The heat-A/C unit did not seem to be connected to the wall thermostat. But it worked fine, fairly quiet running. Usual breakfast items. A bonus was the Monday-Weds "happy hour" in the serving area with free snacks and over-21 beverages.
Not much parking, but I found places open near the door without trouble. Fast food across the parking lot, Chili's and Golden Corral across I-30, as is a strip shopping mall with a Wal-Mart and a variety of retail.
Rooms away from the interstate would be quieter. Rooms 222 and 322 are the largest.

Room Tip: Away from interstate for less road noise. The handicap rooms 222, 322 are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_crudeoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The room was a good size as three adults and three children slept comfortably. The hotel is clean, and the service was good. They serve a nice complimentary breakfast. My only complaint is that housekeeping did not clean out room the first day. Perhaps because we left late in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kvargas616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This was a great stay. THANK YOU TO CINDY and all the other hotel staff. Staff is so pleasant and makes copies of maps so you can find your way. Hotel a little over an hour from Oklahoma casino / Win Star. Sixth Floor Museum about 20 mins downtown. 20 minutes from Cowboy Stadium. Staying here you get 15% off your bill each time you eat across the highway at Chilis. Several stores around hotel area.
We had a great experience! Everyone is so nice. Hotel affordable, very clean.
The beds are very comfortable.
Only complaint is pool outdoors and heating element for pool and hot tub were not working.
Complimentary breakfast area downstairs is immaculate. Coffee great!
After our stay here we went to san Antonio to a higher starred hotel and we missed our stay at Comfort INN.
THANKS TO THE STAFF AT COMFORT INN

Room Tip: Hotel was very quiet. We were on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesDallas, General Manager at Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank You Connie!! We appreciate the great review and knowing we will be your choice in the future. It's great to see we met your expectations! We hope to see you back soon!

Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Traveled with my family for a single night recently. When we arrived, there was a large drinking party with loud music going on in the pool area, making it unusable by children and families. I was told the following morning (by another family with small kids who had been unable to use the pool) that they complained about this the night before to no avail. Likely the same group were up and slamming doors until about 2 in the morning on our hallway. The hotel is right next to I-30 and the sounds of motorcycles racing down the freeway early and late transmitted through the walls very efficiently. And our air conditioner (window unit with wall controls) rattled loudly every time it turned on. Between all of the above, there was very little sleep to be had.

The following morning, the pool area was completely trashed with dozens of Corona bottles floating in the water, laying all over the deck, and broken glass in several areas. Towels, leftover food, etc. were strewn all of the place, and it smelled strongly of alcohol. I reported it again to the front desk and housekeeping did come and clean (3 large trash bags full of stuff.) Also, room key worked fine on room and exterior doors, but wouldn't open pool area -- which was annoying.

The good side: Convenient location, newer Comfort Suites design and decor, comfortable beds, above average quick service hotel hot breakfast, and nice staff that I spoke to about the problems.

I realize the hotel can't control everything about unruly guests, but this was out of hand, and it was an embarrassing mess for far too long with apparently little to no effort to stop it. That, coupled with the symphony of noises, will keep me from returning to this location.

Room Tip: As far away from I-30 as you can get, since freeway noise was easily heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopofTXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Great hotel with very a modern decor. Location is good since its surrounded by many eateries within a walking distance. The breakfast bar is a very good hot breakfast that was perfect to fill teenagers' hunger. Traffic is loud at night since hotel sits on highway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas West
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas West / I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln
6.4 km away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill

Address: 4275 Dfw Tpke, Cockrell Hill & I-30, Dallas, TX 75211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $108 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This metropolitan city is as diverse as the state is large and you can discover it all when you stay at our Comfort Suites(R) West Dallas, Cockrell Hill hotel in Texas near the Dallas Zoo. Pack your walking shoes because there are so many things to do in this interesting city. Many of the city's popular attractions are near our all-suites Dallas hotel, including: Dallas Convention Center Market Hall American Airlines Center Dallas World Aquarium AT&T Stadium Bishop Arts District is nearby, offering boutiques, restaurants, bars, coffee shops and theatres. Shops at Trinity Groves are nearby, as are businesses like Parkland Memorial Hospital, Children's Medical Center, Southwestern Medical Center and World Trade Center Dallas. See animals from all around the world or taste a variety of ethnic cuisine when in this eclectic city. Make the most of your trip when you stay at our hotel in Dallas by taking advantage of our amenities like: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Fitness center Manager's reception (Monday through Wednesday) Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Dallas with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our relaxing guest rooms at this all-suites hotel in Dallas come with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At our Comfort Suites West Dallas, Cockrell Hill hotel, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Dallas, TX hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing