We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
38
31
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
31
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofa bed choice hotels yogurt room was clean great hotel stayed one night would stay here again walmart texas
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 81 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just needed a clean place to sleep while attending for a wedding.The staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. The rooms were clean and overall I was comfortable. The hotel has easy access to highway and downtown. Great value and great location...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lasha33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel is very close to shopping and places to eat. Great access to I-30 and minutes to Downtown Dallas. Took us 9 minutes to drive to Elm Street to see the sight of JFK's assassination. We didn't feel comfortable parking our car out along the back-side of the hotel (lots of theft warning signs), so we parked out front under a light. There were security cars patrolling the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here several times while working on a project local to this hotel. Staff was always friendly and efficient, rooms were always nice and clean, air conditioner always worked. Never ate breakfast there so can't speak to that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Great shuttle, very nice room, hot breakfast! Room is large with separate sitting area with TV and Fold out couch. Close to Dallas Airport! Balcony. Not the usual hotel room! Very nice!
Got in at 11 pm- shuttle to airport runs every hour and on time! Just call when you land to let them know you ate there!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chelestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel seems to be pretty new. The staff is great and then evening reception is a very nice touch for a Comfort Suites. The location is pretty good, with several restaurants and shopping nearby. The shopping isn't upscale, but you can pick up necessities if needed. This hotel is a little hard to find if you are using GPS. My iphone GPS took me a couple of miles away and I had to call the hotel to find it. The room was nice and clean. I'd stay here again if I can find it again!
LOL

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesDallas, General Manager at Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for the review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and some of the amenities that we offer. We put a lot of focus on getting the basics right, which include providing a friendly welcome, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast. Dallas has plenty of attractions, great restaurants and shopping. The address for our location seems to be adventurous, most find it fairly easy once they call the hotel for directions. I have reported this problem with our franchise and several search engines, and we hope they find a solution. We look forward to your next stay. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews