We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$169
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$164
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
37
30
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
30
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedchoice hotelsyogurtroom was cleangreat hotelextra towelsstayed one nightwould stay here againwalmartdesk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We were here for a bible quizzing event and Choice was able to accommodate our group. Rooms were comfortable and quiet , which was a pleasant surprise considering this corner is very busy. The breakfast was well kept and they’re were enough choices for everyone.. my husband was able to get bacon and eggs on our first morning.. waffles were good and coffee was plentiful. We would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear it was enjoyable stay and a quite one too. We anticipated a large group in and made sure our entire team was prepared and able to accommodate everyone, especially during high traffic breakfast times. It is always wonderful to hear a guest say they will return,. as its encouragement to the staff to continue on the same positive path. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.


Brittany Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

This place is nice. The room was good only complaint is the bed could be softer but other than that the room was really nice. The bathroom was clean and very nice. The breakfast was ok, could have done eggs without the cheese. There was no sausage or bacon just some dried up ham. No gravy for the biscuits the potatoes were burnt. But the blue berry waffles were good the bagels were good. Over all this hotel is very nice and quite easy to get to and was in a great location for us. Will be staying here again when we come up to visit family.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Christopher W,

Thank you so much for such the positive feedback. I am beyond pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strive daily to make sure all guest are comfortable and we provide quality service. I appreciate the feedback with breakfast, we are currently looking for ways to improve breakfast. We've consider swapping items out and providing a wider selection for guest. I hope the next time you and your family arrive improvements are made ad your stay is more enjoyable then the last. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again!


Brittany Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Choice Hotels continues to deliver with the Comfort Suites. I’ve been in hotels costing twice as much that didn’t measure up to these hotels.

Everything from the front desk staff, to the shower and fluffy white towels, to the pillows and comfy bed, and the coffee and breakfast was perfect.

Great job to all involved.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank ShaRealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Had a bit of a problem with our GPS as it routed us to a empty lot. The room was clean and spacious and we slept well. Staff was very pleasant during check in. Usual breakfast except for the Texas shaped waffle.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber J, General Manager at Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're sorry you had a little trouble getting here, and we appreciate your kind words regarding our rooms and staff. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding. The location is very easy to get to and is right off the interstate, which we didn't hear any noise from. The area was nice with a little bit of construction (still no noise) with plenty of restaurants and a Walmart is right across the street. Everything you might need is super close. There is plenty of parking as well. The inside of the hotel is stupendous. It's clean, well-kept, and smells great! The employees are extremely nice and are always there to help. I stayed in a room with a king-sized bed. They are big, furnished, decorated and roomy. The bathrooms have plenty of space as well. I think we started out with five big towels, four small ones, and four washcloths. Bring a clippy or clothespin to shut the curtains all the way because it is very bright otherwise. There is also a little night-light by the door when you flip the switch, which is very bright, too. I tape one of the card keys up there to block it. Other than that, the room is perfect! This hotel has a high quality breakfast! Everyday they have omelets, boiled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, toast, bagels, muffins, waffles, oatmeal, tea, coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit, and plenty of condiments to go with. This hotel is exceptional and the price is very affordable. I would recommend this to anyone with no hesitation!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews