We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Ranked #60 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Property!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I selected this hotel after the previous night in a really bad hotel. It was obvious this was a newly built hotel. Getting to the parking lot was a challenge due to the construction on LBJ FWY. When arriving, the lobby was clean and modern. The receptionist was very helpful and efficient.
The room was well appointed, quiet and comfortable. (with the exception of guest doors that slam - which seems to be a problem many hotels have a problem conquering)
I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrior2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    65
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
80
29
6
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn for two weeks with my daughter, who was there for medical tests and doctors' appointments. From the moment I walked in the front doors of the hotel, I was immediately impressed. The hotel far exceeded my expectations from cleanliness to outstanding service. My family and I have stayed at many Holiday Inns but none as extraordinary as this one. The modern decor, gorgeous hand blown light fixtures, contemporary vanities and fabulous, comfortable furniture reminded me of a five star hotel. The designer of this hotel took every step to make guests comfortable and feel at home, even adding reading lights at each bedside and at the over sized chairs in the room. This was a special touch. The indoor pool was magnificent and there was a wonderful work out room, which we used often. Not only was I impressed with the decor, but I was equally impressed with the great service and Southern hospitality that I experienced during my two week stay. The Holiday Inn management took what would have been a stressful time in my life and turned it in to a much needed relaxing vacation. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodi7722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This hotel was easily the coolest, most modern and best Priority Club property out there. I've stayed in dozens and dozens and dozens of PC hotels and this tops them all. The rooms were spectacular. The lobby was ultra-cool. Staff was super-friendly. Everything about this hotel is excellent. I will have a difficult time staying elsewhere after my experience here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kisumu, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I first have to say the hotel was nice and clean with great customer service the room was large and comfortable. However for the price I paid I was somewhat disappointed. The television did not work correctly I had to punch in the channel that I wanted to go to every time. There was no bath in the room which took me totally by surprise only a stand up shower, I have never stayed at a hotel that didn't have bath. One other thing that is my fault because I guess I should have asked, was the standard rooms don't have a microwave or refrigerator. That is my fault for not checking but for what I paid for the room I just amused it would have those things. All in all it was average and I would not stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrgriffith01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this review, 12 April 2012
wrgriffith01,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the very good! Whilst I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. We will address these points and hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Thank you again for your review.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pryor, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a fairly new property and is very well operated. Nice rooms---no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fountain38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The design of this Holiday Express was something we did not expect. The lobby and the location of the business center were outstanding. All through the public areas, the use of materials, lighting, art work and carpet were so well done. It did not end there. The room also had the same attention to design, the colors, furniture, lighting, art work, the shower and floor materials. It was like no other Holiday Express we had stayed in. Another amazing thing was it did not cost any more than those other places. If you are staying in North Dallas, stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed here overnight for a quick getaway with the family while visiting the Galleria. Check-in was quick and efficient. Impressed with the clean modern room and bathroom. Features seemed like what you would find in a pricier hotel. Did not get to check out the pool or workout facilities. The breakfast was excellent and is the standard HIE hot breakfast. Dining area was clean and well laid out. I will definitely return when I need to stay in the area.

My only complaint is about the comfort of the bed. Too stiff, unless you like really firm matresses.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaytex03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.3 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
2.8 km away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#45 of 201 in Dallas
428 reviews
2.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
3.5 km away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Address: 6055 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75240-6316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#51 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New North Dallas Hotel at PrestonAs you step into the upscale lobby of the Holiday Inn Express® North Dallas at Preston hotel, you'll be greeted with modern comforts while enjoying an excellent location that places you near the vibrant heart of downtown. We're in close proximity to businesses like Interstate Batteries, Alon USA, Texas Instruments, Raytheon, State Farm, FedEx, Medical City and Cooper Aerobics.Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.Business travelers staying at this Dallas hotel's Galleria property can use the Business Center or utilize the 3,000-sq-ft ballroom..Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.While exploring the Dallas area, the hotel guests appreciate our proximity to attractions like American Airlines Center. You can also easily catch a Rangers' or Cowboys' game. Take the time to visit the Dallas West End, a bustling dining and entertainment district, and after exploring this historic area, experience the fascinating world of Dallas World Aquarium. If you're looking for Dallas hotels near the Galleria Mall, we're just one mile from this upscale shopping haven.Visitors to the Dallas area appreciate our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as the delicious, complimentary hot breakfast we serve daily. Take a dip in our indoor pool. Begin planning your Dallas getaway today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing