We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THINK TWICE IS RIGHT !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
Ranked #148 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THINK TWICE IS RIGHT !!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Not horrible but be prepared.

Negatives: The rooms were beat up. The housekeeping service does little, if anything. Floors are not vacuumed and full of other people's hair. The "free Wi Fi" is a joke. Signal strength is so week I had to go to a public library. They wanted to charge I think $5.00 DAILY to upgrade to hi-speed. Most requests at front desk cannot be accomodated or are ignored. No joke, I got bit by some kind of bug at night in my room and killed two cockroaches in the room.

Positives: the price is right and the location is central to many amenities including a variety of restaurants.

Room Tip: lower your expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Late4Dinner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    7
    10
    16
See reviews for
5
9
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

Staff very friendly & polite but under-staffed and not very knowledgeable. Bathroom/kitchen area not clean, Utensils/dishes missing, closet door missing, no hangars. Requested vacuum cleaner several times to vacuum floor myself that was never delivered. Linen/spread unclean & 36 hour wait before replaced. No amenities other than cable TV & laundry room.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy23434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dallas hotels

New Orleans
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2008

Well, the saying "beggars can't be choosers" applies here. My husband is a musician and was playing a show in Frisco, TX. I thought we were going to sleep in the van for the two nights we would have been there, but (long story short) someone in the band booked a handful of rooms for the whole gang. Needless to say, he picked the cheapest hotel he could find. I didn't complain to him since the room was free....and really was grateful that I didn't have to sleep in the van. This hotel is one step up from sleeping in a van.

I guess it could have been worse, I mean~ at least the bed was clean. The moment we walked in, I noticed the tomato sauce splattered all over the kitchen area. While cleaning that, I noticed something was in the microwave....someone had left a sandwich in there. Not a big deal, but to me this means the room wasn't cleaned thoroughly which is a big problem in my eyes.

The other problem was the A/C ended up not working properly. It was well over 100 degrees during the day, so at first I tried to tell myself it was my imagination, but it really didn't work. I didn't even try to complain about it b/c the front desk person was completely useless. He couldn't give us the number to any cab company, nor could he suggest a place to eat.

I suppose if you just need a bed, a bathroom and a roof, this place is fine. If you're looking for anything pleasant, you should look elsewhere.

  • Liked — The restaurant down the street...
  • Disliked — Hated the place
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2007

I had few, but specific needs. None were met. I requested portable cribs in my online reservation. When I arrived they informed me they had no cribs and I was on my own to obtain them - even though the check-in document I signed had my online request printed right on it. When I asked to speak with the manager about it, no manager was available.

I needed a non-smoking room. The first room they assigned to us had an obvious cigarette smell. They were gracious about reassigning the room; however, the second room had only a temporary scent of a strong industrial deodorizer. All my clothes came home smelling like cigarettes anyway.

The beds were terribly hard and uncomfortable. When we turned on the heat, dirt and ash spewed out of the heating unit onto the bed. There were cigarette burns on both the sheets and bed covers.

When I checked out, the individual at the front desk was completely incapable of performing any financial functions. He could not change the credit card on file. He could not divide the bill. He could only take the room keys and check the box. He was completely unhelpful and unapologetic for his incompetence.

Spend a little extra and stay at the Marriott up the street. You're better off.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank schweetbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
20.6 km away
Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving
18.3 km away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#144 of 201 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
9.3 km away
Gateway Hotel Dallas
Gateway Hotel Dallas
#136 of 201 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road
2.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas - Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
Address: 17425 Dallas Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75287-7310 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Crossland Dallas- North Addison Tollway, we provide our guests with excellent long-term stay options. Because we're located close to several nearby businesses and the Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, we're your best local choice for business and extended-stay hotels in the area. We also offer pet-friendly* accommodations for those traveling with their beloved canine friends. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead North Tollway Addison Dallas Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing