We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Wonderful stay. Would definitely return.”
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Beautiful modern new hotel attached to the convention center downtown. Staff alway walking around and very engaging. Everyone seems to have a smile on their faces and is willing to help. Rooms are nicely appointed and decorated. Cool tv built into the bathroom mirrors. Beds are very comfortable.

Great outdoor bar by the infinity pool with a nice jacuzzi. The pool always seems to be active with friendly guest and great wait staff. Not sure if it was a regular thing but they always seemed to be walking around passing out free Popsicles to everyone. Make a trip out during evening to see the lights on the building come on. Great view of the city skyline.

On a side note it's seems most of the women they hired to work here double as models. Great for the guys maybe not so much for you girls. :)

Room service prices are reasonable.

Give it a shot.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,703 - 6,709 of 6,930 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Absolutely gorgeous hotel. The rooms had several little luxury features that I haven't seen in other rooms before. There were TV's built into the bathroom mirrors and the beds featured automatic lights that turned on when you stepped out of the bed in the middle of the night. Also when you stepped into the room, you inserted your key card into a little slot and every light in the room turned on. No stumbling around for a light switch in a room you've never been in before! The tex-mex breakfast at the first floor restaurant was to die for. Everything was organic, grass-fed, etc. The roof-top infinity pool was really cool and the kids loved it. The whole building lights up at night with tons of different colors too, which the kids loved. My wife and I had a king size bed for the two of us, a roll-away bed for our 2yr old and we had a pack-n-play crib for our baby boy with still plenty of room to spare. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deaner02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My family and I spent memorial day weekend at the Omni Dallas. It was a really great experience. Manager JP did an outstanding job solving a small hiccup; afterwards everything was excellent and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I live in here in Dallas, but I was treated by the girlfriend for a night stay at the Omni hotel on my birthday. Couldn't stop talking about this awesome hotel after my stay. Our room had a wonderful view of the downtown skyline. Late check out at 4PM was great this gave us time to experience this hotel to the fullest. Everthing is new, modern and clean! My only upset was parking, guessing during a big convention this can cause chaos! Over all I can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnmartin214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed at the Omni in January with my boyfriend for a staycation. This hotel has everything going for it. Staff was always friendly and nobody that works at the hotel ever passed without greeting us. We had a drink at the Owner's Box the sports bar onsite and while impressive it was loud and didn't lend to conversation. The room we stayed in was their standard room and was comfortable and well furnished. I especially appreciated the added green feature of having to insert your room key when entering the room to activate lights and heating/cooling options.
While we had a lot of fun over this weekend I recently did a walk through of the entire property with a client considering the hotel for meetings and have walked away LOVING this hotel! Besides being very well located in downtown Dallas and adjacent to the convention center and convenient to public transportation. The self parking area delivers you to the lobby of the hotel and valet is efficient. The pool deck has good views and and seems ideal for an outdoor function. Meeting space is well situated in the hotel and while total meeting space is 100,000 square feet they manage to make the space NOT feel huge, impersonal and overwhelming. Light fixtures are fantastic, no pillars and ample pre-function space with natural light. I do not have experience with their banquet or convention services at this hotel but hope I have the opportunity to in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawntell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Nearly everyone working at this property makes an extra effort to make your stay enjoyable. From bringing ice to the room in the evening, to speedy (and delicious) room service (and quick removal of trays, too!) a traveler gets the feeling of welcome here. Every food order was very good, well presented and well prepared. Want a wake-up call. Someone actually calls you! NO ROBO WAKEUPS!

The television system is state-of-the-hotel-art with many channel choices. One hitch, the TV that is embedded in the bathroom mirror is not on the same system, so synchronizing your viewing is not easy, if at all possible.

Try the Brisket Hash for breakfast -- SO much better than corned beef. Ribeye at Bob's was better than Del Frisco's (Vegas).

If I had any demerits, it would be the bar staff at both ends (Spice and Owners). Although they were courteous and attentive, there was not a feeling of warmth and welcome that was overwhelmingly obvious among other staffers. They seemed to prefer to talk with each other rather than with visitors. And the Owners Box could use more choices than fries with every sandwich.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCMort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We arrived at this hotel after a long flight from Sydney and taking on the freeways of Dallas. Valet parking was excellent, check in a breeze and the room fantastic ! Great shower after a long flight and when we layed down on the most comfortable bed, didn't think the will to get up was there ... Went down to the bar which had lovely helpful staff, great martini's and good bar food. During our stay we had late night room service that was delivered professionally and fantastic food, especially for the price. Everytime we requested our car from valet it was quick and prepared for our trip. Could not even think about a negative for this place, and whilst it is new, I hope this level of service continues ... this was our first Omni hotel and it inspired us to stay at the next one in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a city view room, we over looked the freeway and the TV station, but the rooms have fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 206 in Dallas
4,087 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 206 in Dallas
2,075 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 206 in Dallas
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel

Address: 555 S Lamar, Dallas, TX 75202-1961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $237 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Dallas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing