We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
186
96
70
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
96
70
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real scrambled eggs front desk breakfast room free breakfast hot breakfast enjoyed my stay clean hotel nice room would stay here again excellent stay business trip mariah preston lbj cvs channels conference
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 422 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

The front desk staff La’shā was very friendly, helpful and very accommodating,and the breakfast was delicious, but that’s were the positive stop. When we arrived on Thursday night it was late. The parking lot was dark and had a few unsavory people just hanging around. We got to the second floor and walked towards our room (201). The odor of marijuana overwhelmed us, someone had also used cardboard to defeat the lock on an exit by our door. We could here foot traffic all night. The next morning the whole hallway still reeked of marijuana, keep in mind we have our 7 year old son with us. We addressed all the issues with the hotel staff, came back the next evening and guess what, same exact issues just now closer to the elevator. The next day we came back in the evening and there were several individuals just lingering around a side exit and cars in the back of the parking lot, it made my family feel very uncomfortable. The trash cans were overflowing and there was trash all over the parking lot. Usually I don’t write a negative review, but this was unacceptable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JTWtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamM4381, Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional stay. We are sorry to hear that you found your stay to be very disappointing. We want to thank you for your positive comments about La'Sha. We are following up with our team members regarding the smell of marijuana, the side door being propped open, heavy traffic and trash. These items are not something we allow and we are working to determine how they went on without being corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

I would stay here again. The 2 king bed suites are very roomy and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome and they offer a variety to choose from. They have real scrambled eggs and not powdered. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff are wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank th0mps0n15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamM4381, Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you found the hotel to be great, our rooms to be clean and comfortable and our breakfast to be awesome. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience when they stay with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Pretty much the fist time a BW has let me down. My room choices: too cold with moderate humidity, or comfort and Florida-swamp humid. The surfaces and linens were even damp to the touch. The maintenance guy they sent up was patronizing and would not listen. I gave up after that and left early the next morning after a miserable night. Never again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ghostrider2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamM4381, Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are truly sorry to hear that you had a miserable night staying with us. We have followed up and taken immediate action with our maintenance team member. We expect all of our team members to provide our guests with an exceptional experience. We are reviewing your comments regarding the room being humid with our team and taking corrective action to fix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This was the first time we have been dissatisfied with a Best Western. Our key stopped working TWICE. We were told if it touches a credit card or your body if you have high iron, they don’t work. REALLY? The exterior doors may or may not let you in. This is a serious safety issue. The room smelled terrible. No amount of rubbing alcohol, Febreeze, or air freshener helped. The room had ants and the room was so humid, we were sticky. The staff was nice and the buffet was lovely.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ssbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamM4381, Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are truly sorry to hear you found your stay to be disappointing. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience when they stay with us. We apologize that we did not. We would like it very much if you would reach out to us directly so that we can determine what room you stayed in. This way, we can follow up with our housekeeping team about the room odor and have our pest control service provider come out and service the room. It is unfortunate that you had problems with your room key not working. I have spoken with the team member you spoke with about the key issues and addressed their comment. We hope you will stay with us again and give us the chance to provide you an exceptional experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Met my parents, daughter and friend at this hotel since we all live in different areas. We wanted to enjoy an evening together and this hotel has a restaurant and bar/lounge in it. It is cute, a little small (the bar area). The staff was great, the food was good (dinner buffet for $8ish), the drinks were good (the bartender was a sweetheart!)- happy hour special was also good ($5-$6 drinks and $2 beer). Breakfast was good. Had a little issue with the rooms during check in BUT the staff was great during the process and overall we had the best time and we would do it again! Thank you Best Western - I am a rewards member for a reason.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Social_Sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamM4381, Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for being a Best Western Rewards Member. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had the best time and that we got to be a part of making that happen. We want to thank you for your great comments regarding our team members and our bar. We hope you and your family will come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews