We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May have security issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central
Ranked #100 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“May have security issues”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The door frame to our first room was severely damaged. The room had obviously been broken into at some point in the past. Because of the door frame damage we asked for another room. The second room also had door frame damage; although much less severe. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. The shower (both days) was warm at best. They did not have shower seats. I should have asked when I made the reservation, but this is the first time I encountered a motel that did not have shower seats available. Now, I know to ask before making a reservation. I left the one I purchased in the room; so they have one now.

Room Tip: Ask for the south end to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekender073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    54
    30
    17
    15
See reviews for
64
24
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Marriott Chain - the Residence Inn is the best you can ask for when you are in a city for work!They have all that a business traveller needs.Be it Wi-fi in the rooms, laundry, complimentary breakfast, shuttle services ,cheerful staff and 24 hr check-in and out. The location in Dallas is awesome just off the LBJ Freeway.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arao24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, OK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Very positive experience. Our party consisted of five adults and two teens. We stayed in 2, two bedroom (queen beds) suites and both were clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the morning breakfast and appreciated the staff that made sure things were well stocked and cleaned. Check-in went smooth. For families, this hotel is a great on the budget.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoonerSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We were in Dallas for the Cowboys game and stayed for 3 nghts. This is an older hotel but pretty well maintained. We worried a bit about the highway location plus on-going road contruction after reading the guest comments but to our pleasant surprise, it was quite easy to find with our GPS. The hotel is centrally located to where we wanted to go-Cowboys Stadium, Galleria Mall(upscaled mall) and Downdown dining. Breakfast has good selection and the staff were friendly. The area is safe and close to other business building.
Area for Improvement:
1) The TV should be in HD -Breakfast dining area and the guest rooms as other Residence Inns.
2) Wireless Connection could be faster
3) Local Newspaper besides USA today
3) Please add green tea and brown sugar to the hot beverage selection

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALRP, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and careful consideration will be given to all of your suggestions. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott - Dallas Park Central.

Best regards,

Jason Heinritz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have booked with months of anticipation for a week at the Dallas ... 3 or 4 days before or departure, we received via email a reminder of our reservation. As the room we had booked had lowered its price, they had adjusted the rates of our stay to the lowest rate. That's being honest! :-)

On the website, the hotels sats that it has been renewed on 2009. But it seems that the renovations were made rith rather cheap materials and with not too much attention.

Disliked: one early morning, my husband needed to work and send some emails overseas and we found that we couldn't connect to the internet. First thing I called the front desk and they told me to "hold on a second". If it were for them I would be still be there. After about 20 minutes without any answer we called the internet service technical support and they solved the problem. We never get a call back from the front desk to apologize or ask if we still had the problem.

The bathroom had the most powerful shower we've ever found on an hotel room. Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony187514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALRP, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your experience at our hotel. First and foremost please accept my apology on behalf of our entire team. We truly value your business and your feedback is something we take very seriously. We have fully addressed this matter with our staff. This was not up to the standards we set for ourselves at Residence Inn by Marriott - Dallas Park Central and again I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Jason Heinritz
Sales Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott – Dallas Park Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My Mother and I stayed here when we came to Texas for a little weekend shopping spree. We arrived late in the evening and drove around for about 15 minutes because we kept missing the turn into the parking lot (there was constuction going on, and all the building surrounding this Marriott were big). However when we finally got into the parking lot our stay was enjoyable. The free breakfast was great! The only negative comment I could say about this hotel is that the pull out sofa was extremely uncomfortable! I guess I should expect that from a sofabed though! Overall this Marriott was enjoyable, we had a nice trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We were in Dallas for vacations and stayed in Residence Inn for a month.It was just like home away from home.We were in 2 BR suite with fully equipped functional kitchen.The suites were sparkling clean.Cleaners were very punctual and used to clean the whole suite daily.Morning breakfast was excellent.The sales manager was very friendly.We would always prefer it if we visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amni23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.9 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas - Addison
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
0.9 km away
Studio 6 Dallas-Richardson/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Park Central

Property: Residence Inn Dallas Park Central
Address: 7642 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251-1103
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Park Central hotel is very close to the offices of Raytheon, Texas Instruments, Medical City Dallas Hospital, Galleria Mall and minutes to downtown Dallas. Experience the contemporary styling of the newly renovated Marriott Residence Inn Dallas Park Central hotel. Enjoy our spacious suites or catch up on your reading in our comfortable lobby. Mix and mingle at our complimentary social hours or hit the treadmill and go a few laps in the pool. Stay connected with FREE wired or wireless internet and get the job done in your own in-room work space. Sink into luxury bedding at the end of it all. Wake-up energized with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet or whip up your favorite meal in your own full-size kitchen. Stretch out, unwind, work smart, sleep tight, eat right and Thrive at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Dallas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing