We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step out of the present and into a great past...”
Review of Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Ranked #2 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

When I pulled up to the ZaZa Hotel it didn't look like anything fancy, other than the $250K Mercedes sport car parked right in front. But, once I went inside this all changed. The experience was erotic--not pornographic. Lots of beautiful pictures and decor, and old and fine memories on the walls. Service was excellent, bar is obviously an "in" place in Dallas. Bar food was some of the best I had in Dallas. Rooms were spacious, with a great choice of styles. All-in-all a great experience.

Room Tip: Many options are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zen2Zen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Excellent service! LOVE IT! I am happy you enjoyed your stay at Hotel ZaZa Dallas. Please let me know when your travels return you to Dallas as I would love to create another signature ZaZa experience for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

When I first walked into the hotel I was very impressed. The decor is amazing and has the boutique feel I was looking for. This boutique feel quickly wore off, however. Most staff has the appearance of being helpful without actually being so. While very polite, I had to ask for everything 2-3 times. Extra towels? Sure, call three times. Bellman? Right up... Except I went down after two phone calls and a thirty minute wait. The pool was packed and the restaurant had over-priced, bland cold food (oh, and also had to ask for check three times).

I felt like I was always being ripped off at this place. We were promised 2 free breakfasts a day plus free parking. We ended up with 1 free breakfast a day and the parking only after we had to "remind" them we had it with our room. We also used some of our wine glasses in our room and never had them washed or given new ones. Basically, this hotel just gives the appearance of being a nice and boutique hotel but it's all fake.

One plus? The drinks are very good but also pricey.

Room Tip: We paid for a suite overlooking the pool. The balcony was very nice but the room size was small. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megs0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks while at work. Really nice hotel with modern finishes, spacious rooms, excellent service and great amenities. The hotel is located in the Uptown neighborhood and is conveniently located next to tons of bars and restaurants. It also houses a spa, gym, business center and restaurant, the latter of which gets packed on the weekend with partying beautiful people (if that's your thing). They also have a relationship with the Gold's gym a block away if you find the hotel gym limited. Another awesome feature is the van service, which drops you off anywhere within a five mile radius (although this would have been better if the drivers had GPS and/or were more familiar with Dallas). The only possible downside was that the concierge and front desk staff were really young and did not have any clue about decent restaurants in the area. However, that's a really minor quibble. Definitely recommend if you're looking for a hotel in Dallas.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanTourist78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am happy to read that you enjoyed Hotel ZaZa Dallas and its great variety of services and amenities! Please let me know when your travels return you to Dallas, as I would love to create another signature ZaZa experience for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Hotel ZaZa is a great, fun hotel in the perfect location. The pool is social and a great place to exerience. The resturant was outstanding and the staff was more than helpful. Although there is no reason to, if you choose to leave the property there are great bars and resturants within walking distance.

I would recommend this place to anyone young at heart interested in having fun.

Room Tip: On the weekends that pool turns in to a great club, open til 2am. If you do not plan to stay up tha...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Beachtrip_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, General Manager at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Wow! Thank you for the excellent feedback! I am very pleased that you find ZaZa Dallas a great place to unwind and have a nice time! The Dragonfly is definitely a fine restaurant. Please let me know when your travels return you to Dallas, as I would love to create another signature ZaZa experience for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The service provided by the staff was impeccable - just outstanding - from the valet to the registration to the room service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Just Outstanding! LOVE IT! I am happy that your Hotel ZaZa Dallas stay was impeccable on so many levels. Please let me know when your travels return you to Dallas, as I would love to create another signature ZaZa experience for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

From the moment you arrive, the staff really pampers you.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank busyDsweetness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

AWESOME! I am happy that you find ZaZa Dallas' service OUTSTANDING! Please let me know when you will be planning another sojourn at the Z, as I will have my staff roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

in Dallas for a vacation so my cousin decided to treat me to an overnight stay at a hotel. I chose I Hotel Zaza since I 've heard so much about itl. We checked-in, went shopping and when we came back to the hotel, one bed was with chocolates - meaning turndown service was done only on one bed when we have 2 beds in the room. the next day, I called reception and asked if breakfast is included. I was told we have a $20 voucher for breakfast. then I connected my laptop to the internet and was directed to the hotel's webpage which showed an "overnight special" promotion for May 11 or May 12 stay that included a complimentary breakfast voucher worth $30, complimentary drinks at the pool and a 50% off voucher for future stay. We didn't get any of those when we checked-in (May 12) so I called the reception about it. The front desk who answered my call told me we would be getting a $50 breakfast voucher instead and that we would have to claim it before going for breakfast.. so we went, but then another front desk told us our room only has a breakfast voucher of $30 for one (1) person. we told her that it is quite odd that only 1 person is getting the breakfast voucher when the room was booked for 2. The other front desk intervened and told us we would be getting the $50 breakfast voucher. we went for breakfast then went back to our room to get our stuff and checked-out. the front desk didn't even say goodbye or thank you. not that we need it. i've been to a lot of hotels and some were not as upscale as Hotel Zaza but the staff were friendlier.

I have to say tho that the bartender @ Dragonfly (indoor bar) was very nice. also the Valet staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotchoklit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, General Manager at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay at the hotel; they are definitely not the ZaZa standard! The appropriate department is aware of the issues and is making adjustments so that such a problem does not arise again in the future. Please contact me directly, as I would like to receive more details regarding your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 206 in Dallas
7,114 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#11 of 206 in Dallas
1,105 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#46 of 206 in Dallas
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ZaZa Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Address: 2332 Leonard St, Dallas, TX 75201-2020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#2 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#3 Family Hotel in Dallas
#6 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $377 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ZaZa Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Uptown Dallas, Texas, Hotel ZaZa is a luxury boutique hotel that features concept suites, day spa, meeting facility, vacation packages, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ZaZa Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaza Hotel Dallas
Hotel Zaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing