We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting with art kids can enjoy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nasher Sculpture Center

Nasher Sculpture Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$9.00*
and up
Nasher Sculpture Center Admission
Ranked #18 of 229 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Raymond and Patsy Nasher Collection includes more than 300 sculptures by most of the 20th century's greatest talents, including Rodin, Calder, de Kooning, Giacometti, Matisse, Miró, Picasso and Serra.
Texas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely setting with art kids can enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We go to the Sculpture Center on Target first Saturdays for free admission and kids' activities. My daughters love making the crafts and playing on the musical staircase. The outdoor sculpture garden is pretty and changes exhibits frequently.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank TexasMargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    176
    68
    17
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dallas tx
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Walking in the sclupture garden ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

It is so cool to walk through the Nasher outdoor sculpture garden ... we tell everyone to visit there ... well worth it ... great views of downtown Dallas

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kchcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Museum in Dallas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Nasher is an amazing, tranquil place. This is the best museum in Dallas, and my office is in the Arts District so I get to see these places frequently.

The Nasher has an ever-evolving collection that is sure to peak your interest. And if you have time, get a bite in the Nasher Cafe. Sandwiches and salads are top notch.

The Nasher has a lovely outdoor area with some especially neat sculptures. Keep this in mind pending the weather on your intended trip.

All told, you can see the Nasher in 2 hours or less. And you will enjoy every minute of it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ageveret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but nice collection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Not a lot to this collection but it is housed and displayed in a well thought out environment.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Impressive even in the drizzle.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Really enjoyed our recent visit. I was with a student group. They were really great with the kids, and the kids really responded to it. I was impressed with how they treated a couple of young people seated sketching, too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinGert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nasher Sculpture Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing