We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Ranked #47 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This will be our second year visiting this hotel for my daughters birthday and couldn't imagine doing anything else! Being that my daughters birthday is in January it is hard to find cool things to do to celebrate her birthday! Last year we stumbled upon an idea to stay at a hotel with an indoor pool and hang out! It was a perfect idea to stay here. The happy hour is great for mom and I and the kids love swimming and eating pizza by the pool and to top it all off the complimentary breakfast with omelette bar is superb. The hotel is inexpensive and when you factor in free drinks and breakfast for a family of 4 the cost is minimal to none! It is a quite family and business friendly enviotment couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingofthehill81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish C, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    257
    142
    91
    76
See reviews for
336
131
28
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I have stayed here twice now with absolutely no problems. Parking is sparse if you have an SUV, but you can park behind the hotel with no problem.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The only thing I did not like about it - and all embassy suites for that matter - is the open elevators and the open walkways to the rooms. We were on one of the top floors and for me, it gave me the creeps! I was always scared I was going to fall.

However, I would stay here again because the staff were very accomodating and nice - the bartender was great. They also had a complimentary HOT breakfast which was very good. The omelettes were great.

Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Good hotel, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're afraid of heights, request a bottom floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slhannold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unites States of America
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

First off, the room was fine, fairly clean, no smells, and was in good shape. However, our fridge didn't work, and we lost some food because of it. We did get it replaced the next day. The maintenance guy came while we were gone, and he left the door unlatched when he left with our valuables inside the room which was a little irritating. They should always make sure the doors are locked behind them.

We had discounted the negative reviews based on the fact that the hotel claimed it had spent 12 million on a recent remodel. Unfortunately though, the pool are was apparently neglected in that remodel. It was disgusting. Mold all over the place, the jacuzzi and pool were both cloudy, and there were huge ponds of standing water all over.

Also, the latch on the back door to the hotel was broken, and the lady at the front desk had indicated that she wouldn't go out behind the hotel at night alone.

Other miscellaneous items:

-The highway noise was deafening in front of the hotel.
-The breakfast was fine.
-The lobby was nice.

All in all, I would not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mtaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish C, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lombard,IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I just came home from a 2 week stay at this hotel. This was my 6th or 7th stay there and as always it was perfect. The rooms are clean and fresh, well laid out. I found the beds to be great to fall into after a hard days work along with the pillows which I loved. The breakfast was always good and hot just what I needed to start my day. I cannot say enough about the staff there. They alway go above and beyond. I want to give a special thanks to Windsor and Mr. T. for all the wonderful stays I have had. They are a credit to the Hilton name and this is where they should send other manager to train in customer service. The front desk staff is awesome. They all addressed me by name coming and going, alway a smile on there faces. I travel alot and I am a diamond member, this by far is just agreat hotel. Don't listen to the bad reviews and if in Dallas see for yourself you will not be sorry. Thanks again for a great stay. I cannot wait to come back when traveling to Dallas.
Mae Wells

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish C, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

The hotel was just OK. It was clean. The beds were not at all comfortable, too firm and terrible pillows. Also I did not enjoy breakfast. The rest of the hotel was nice though,and clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shadow1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish C, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

This is a pretty good location if you need to be in the Park Central area or if you want a fairly central location between downtown and the northern suburbs. Easy access to the Central Expressway. The hotel is an older one but is kept up nicely. It's probably the only Embassy Suites I have ever been to where the parking is beneath the building and the room elevators go directly down to the garage. I like that. The indoor pool & hot tub are small and I thought the pool water might be a little bit murky, but it was ok.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish C, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
5.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
0.8 km away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
11.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
15.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Address: 13131 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-suites Embassy Suites Dallas Park Central offers our guests a Modern Art decor with many technological upgrades. Families love the televisions in each booth in our restaurant to keep the kids entertained during meals. Moms and Dads like the ability to bring the laptop down and get some work done without losing power, thanks to our many built-in electrical outlets, located strategically throughout the atrium.As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. Enjoy a cocktail at our Gastronomy Bar or dine in our on-site restaurant, Riparian Grille, featuring American cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing