We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
Ranked #60 of 198 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn for a seminar that we attended (not on site). The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. Our room was spacious (and clean). The king size bed was comfortable. There was a coffe pot, refrigerator and microwave in the room, along with free wi-fi. I was able to connect to the wi-fi with my smart phone. In the morning, the hotel served a small "hot" breakfast (such as waffels, scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravey with biscuits, etc.), along with the usual continental breakfast items (pastries, toast, yogert, cereal, fruit). The location is right off of I-35, so "busy" outside but the traffic didn't carry inside. There are several restaurants within walking distance, and many more within driving range. The hotel suited our needs quite well. We would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isle4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    92
    61
    29
    12
See reviews for
93
40
23
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

In areas with overwhelming heat, it was a welcomed surprise to find the room very comfortable. Very clean, evening snacks, friendly staff, very quiet room (couldn't hear freeway or raging storm that came through). Hampton Inns are our go to hotel and this was better than average. There was major road construction going on in front, but since the entrance is from the rear of the property, this was not problem. Hampton has the best bedding!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sspann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel was clean, staff was nice and there was a good restaurant next door, but the AC was terrible. 65 degree set point when it's 105 out equals 74 degree room. UGH!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wgliradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
We would like to apologize for your stay at the Hampton Inn Dallas North and the less than cool temperature in the room. Unfortunately, the air conditioning was broken and we were at the mercy of the repair men. Since it had been in the triple digits for many days, all the air conditioning repair men in Dallas were working non stop and we had to "get in line" with the others and wait for the repairs.

We did offer fans to all out guests, but fully understand that sometimes even this is not acceptable.

Fortunately, everything has been resolved and we now have a cool hotel again.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and if you are ever back this way again, please let me know and I will do my utmost to see that you have a pleasant "Hampton Experience"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights and the air conditioner was either off or turned down. And what kind of hotel provides fans for the rooms, i'll tell you what kind: the kind that has a broken air conditioner. Yeah the staff is nice but no air, come on. I was their with my family for a summer trip. But if i return to the dallas area, i won't be staying there. This is texas and you have to have hard working air.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesmjrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
We would like to apologize for your stay at the Hampton Inn Dallas North and the less than cool temperature in the room. Unfortunately, the air conditioning was broken and we were at the mercy of the repair men. Since it had been in the triple digits for many days, all the air conditioning repair men in Dallas were working non stop and we had to "get in line" with the others and wait for the repairs.

We did offer fans to all out guests, but fully understand that sometimes even this is not acceptable.

Fortunately, everything has been resolved and we now have a cool hotel again.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and if you are ever back this way again, please let me know and I will do my utmost to see that you have a pleasant "Hampton Experience"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Excellent Staff and service
I really enjoyed my stays. breakfast is good. frontdesk is very helpful and very nice. rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhikidiwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeway, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

I have stayed at this Hampton for many years, the staff and mgr are great, however I've never liked or felt safe at the location. I started stayiing there because my colleagues stayed there, I have to admit the happy hour and snacks are enough to be dinner, but location is horrible. I had just filled up my suburban with gas at the station across the street and when i got in the truck the next morning i realized it had been siphoned. When I got in and started the car the check engine light came on and said "fuel cap loose" .. they must have been in a hurry. Also there are always working girls on the corner and in the parking lot..(quite obivous)!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay at the Hampton Inn Dallas North. We were dismayed to hear that there were "working girls" in the area. I must tell you that we usually do not have problems of this nature.

We have a security guard that is on constant patrol from 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. whose emphasis is to stop anything like this from happening.

If you are back in Dallas again, please give us the opportunity to be your hosts so that you may truly experience a "Hampton stay".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

This was the cleanest Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Cleaning staff is superb. There for the Superbowl, so it was centrally located. I had a great stay and happy hour is wonderful. They had a tex mex theme with wine, soda and beer to wash it down every night. Great little gym and plenty of parking. Manager is personable, which gave it that intimate feeling. Great stay!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjohn510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln
3.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch
3.3 km away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#106 of 198 in Dallas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
9.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
Address: 11069 Composite Drive, Dallas, TX 75229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Hampton Inn Dallas-North at Walnut Hill for a hotel convenient to all that Dallas has to offer. Our hotel is a mere 7 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, 12 miles from DFW International Airport, 8 miles from the downtown city center and 1 mile from restaurant row. After a day of action, relax and enjoy world-class service, a completely renovated hotel, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas North / i-35 East At Walnut Hill Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing