We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Declined”
Review of Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Inn
Ranked #176 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Will not return to this hotel. I have stayed here in the past and is has not been too bad. This time the quality has declined. Found a lot of bugs in room, outside of building is in sever disrepair, mirror in my room is not even hung on wall, but leaning against the wall on while.sitting on the dresser. Dresser is missing a drawer. TV is VERY out dated, and has very grainy picture. Beds look like they are from the 80's, walls covered in marks. Burn marks by light, light is almost falling off wall. Best item in the room is the A/C unit.

Just stay away

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Don't believe pics very dirty with graffiti pool was empty lost there breakfast license. We did not check in once we seen the state of the place had Expedia handle our cancelation and they said the hotel worker yelled at them.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Pugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

First impression: customer service was horrid. The person cheesing me in never got off his cell phone & barely helped me while hiding behind a big glass wall.

The room smells awful! Filthy, old, weed... I can't quite put my finger on it. Then there was hair of all types all over the bathroom. I felt like I needed to clean the room before I could rest. It's gross!

I'm here with my 2 big dogs. I don't feel safe walking to & from my car without them. And I don't get scared easily! I don't think I even feel safe leaving them here alone.

I definitely won't be back! I've had better cost savings in much nicer, safer places than this!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Oh my gosh hhhhhhheeeeeyyy. I'm not that picky when it comes to hotels but it's by far the worst. I that I was allergic to the ie soap but for a whole month I was getting bit by beg bugs. I scare very easily and I have over 60 bits on one arm and another 40 on the other. I woke up and had an irritating itch quickly got my phone and shinned it on my pillow and saw a bad bug that was full of my blood. I feel so discussed I couldn't sleep anymore.I have bit marks to prove it. I hated staying there because weird guys would know on my door. I don't freaking know you leave me the hell along. And what also made it worse is that the room that shared the air vent with me was smoking weed and my work clothes smelled like weed and a coworker said my clothes smell. Executive in by far tops the #1 worst hotel I have ever been in.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Already2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Here in Dallas for business and I was supposed to stay 2 nights. Room smelled and was dirty. I am not that picky when staying at hotels but it has to have clean sheets & pillows. Both had black smudges and some stuff that wouldn't come off when I picked at it with my nail. Sitting chair had torn fabric on the armrest and stains galore. Also stains/unknown stuff on carpet. I was itchy all night and also now the next day. Interesting park of town for sure. It was quiet until around 1:30 and then people started arriving all over the place. Good luck getting Wi-Fi to work also.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

There is no security. Rarely is someone at the front desk. No ice, no vending outside lobby which is locked at random times, even during the day. No service. Dirty, roach infected, loud, vandalism, crime, etc.etc.etc. Cant believe they are listed on any of the travel sites. They should be banned from renting any rooms on line. They really should be shut down by the health department.

Room Tip: I doubt there are any. Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was awful. I noticed the comments on the breakfast it was a complete joke. I used a room saver coupon and it claimed expanded continental breakfast it was certainly no such thing. The clerk was rude and the continued police officers at the hotel.made me uncomfortable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
20.9 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
11.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
19.3 km away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#154 of 212 in Dallas
210 reviews
11.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Dallas-Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Address: 12670 E Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75228-8010
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $73 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Executive Inn - Dallas where you enjoy budget-friendly yet executive-style accommodations close to local attractions such as The Dallas Zoo and The Dallas Convention Center. Ideally located right off the interstate in Eastern Texas, the Executive Inn offers superior customer service, comfortable accommodations, and an array of hotel amenities at an affordable cost. This Dallas area hotel features spacious, elegantly-appointed guest rooms each equipped with cable TV with HBO® and High-speed Internet access. We welcome each morning for you with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Our hotel amenities include:• Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast• Free High-Speed Wi-Fi• TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN and more…• Outdoor Swimming Pool• Guest Laundry service with Valet On-Demand• Fax & Copy Services• Smoking Rooms, Pet Rooms. Located right in the middle of White Rock Lake State Park & Lake Hubbard, the Executive Inn offers convenient access to a variety of water as well as other outdoor activities including walking, jogging and golfing. Less than 12 miles from the hotel, our guests can enjoy many of Dallas area attractions: Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Arboretum, Dallas Zoo, and Dallas Convention Center. Our property is also conveniently located close to major businesses: Baylor Medical Center, General Motor Training Facility, Raytheon and Texas Instrument. The friendly, helpful staff at the Executive Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay in Dallas, Texas. At Executive Inn we understand that our pets are part of our family and hence we welcome them with open paws! Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Dallas
Dallas Best Western
Best Western Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing