We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
2
3
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
3
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

I stay in a room that was non smoking but yet the room smelled too much my entire close smelled like smoke. other than that everything else was ok BEDS were ok area was clean.... the receptionist was very friendly n helpful....

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 8Reyna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Dallas - Forest Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

People that work here there attitudes are ruthless. There housekeeping is lazy they never want to clean your room are change bed sheets they act like its a problem. I hate when i have to call the front desk and ask for trash bags or anything because it never shows up they always say u have to wait till tomorrow and hang up in your face. They r very unconcederent about there guest.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2014

I have stayed in the area before and knew the Motel 6 was near to where I needed to be located. It was clean with a friendly staff and plenty of hot water. Other than that, it is in the middle of a Interstate construction that makes it difficult to enter, is worn and unappealing. It is not on my list of recommended inns.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Forest Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2014

stayed at motel 6 night before, staff told me this was the same owners hotel and side the one i stayed at was full, they sent me here. again rooms are renovated, free wifi, clean rooms . can't really ask for more than that at the price u pay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jitan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed there for few nights and really it was ok- There is a massive construction in front of the motel and then construction on the freeway that is on the side of the motel- yes it was hard to navigate to get into the motel for at times crew construction were working at night and had the road closed and we needed to do several detours to get in the parking lot..to be fair the rooms were updated not with super good quality material but updated..MY ONLY COMPLAINT TO THE MANAGER THERE AND TO MOTEL 6 WILL BE THEIR DOORS DON'T LOCK SHUT OR SECURELY..somehow when they changed locks or something the doors don't close or lock right into place.you have to slam the door shut and then make sure it does not open.Second day we're there we left do not disturb sign on the door, closed the door and left for hours.WHEN we returned that afternoon the door was open & the sign on the door was gone. it bothered us but thought we needed to slam hard the door next time or it will not shut properly and besides we only had our clothes there and nothing was missing. TRULY THAT IS A VERY IMPORTANT ISSUE THAT MOTEL 6 NEEDS TO CORRECT FOR THE SAFETY OF THEIR CUSTOMERS. I think when construction is done and the locks are corrected this motel is a good location and offers good view you have the planes landing on the left side of the motel the freeway buzing on the left and the metro honking in forward view..I personally thought it was very entertaining.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ann j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews