We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Ranked #8 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I came to Dallas for a three day business conference. I brought my wife and intended on staying at the Ritz, but no rooms available. My wife suggested staying at the Mansion as she heard it was remodeled/renovated since the last time we stayed there. Anyway, our stay was perfect. We especially liked the outside patio bar!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed with family here over 4th July weekend. I wA working downtown Dallas over holiday while family had the entire hotel and staff to theirselves. Warm cookies and milk were deliverd to my children in bed by staff. On staff repair man helped kids get their pool toys working while I was at work. Great service. Made my dreaded working holiday go very smooth.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wileym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed at the Mansion on business as was elated at the service, support and operation of this fine hotel. The rooms were comfortable, the staff very supportive and welcoming and the food was five star quality. This is a great place for a weekend get away!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

TRMOTC is certainly outstanding in many ways- some service shines with regard to valet, bellmen, the desk receptionist, housekeeping; the guest room is huge and spacious with the bath amenities by Lady Primrose being especially nice. But it is impossible for TRMOTC to live up to expectations: so what if the mattress was a tad lumpy, the turndown service for our room (where the hotel was privy to knowing my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary) with just one bottled water and one goblet; the cocktail waitress better suited for an upscale beer joint than a five-star hotel; all things considered, TRMOTC is still a wonderful place. (It is sad to see The Restaurant which for years was THE place to celebrate any special occasion in Dallas fall to what it appears to be now).

Room Tip: Don't have too high of expectation from the impression you may get from the reservationist when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbadaddallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have stayed at the Mansion on Turtle creek so many times, I cannot count. This last visit, while I still like the hotel very much, was slightly disappointing. The old-money Dallas charm has been replaced with mod uninteresting furniture and accents. I remember the beds being so comfortable, this time not at all. I had to call down for some house slippers, as I was used to them being available in the room before. I had room service and it was OK. During the night, I was woken up numerous times because the service door would slam shut with a bang. I did turn in a review, because I was underwhelmed and tired when I checked out and the GM sent me a free night stay, next time I am in Dallas- which I will definitely use. It was the correct thing to do, and I will hopefully have an update next time I stay there.

Room Tip: Request a room not near a service door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LASGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Although we were advised that this hotel is in demand and extremely popular, we found it to be 'charming and grand' more due to its old fashioned and 'outdated' feel (which is probably the attraction) but not really somewere we would return to. It is spotless and the staff are really helpful and friendly but we felt it was somewere more suited to a business trip as there were conferences being held, and as we were on vacation, felt a little out of place as a family travelling, not that anyone made us feel that way. The beds were really comfy and everywehere is spotless. We were on a lower floor so the view was really of the front courtyard but I am sure that the higher you get the view would be better. The hotel is sitiuated in the quiter part of Dallas but near enough to walk to local amenties (restaurants etc..).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budsysmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were in Dallas for my daughter's play & stayed @ the Rosewood Mansion. We were impressed from the moment we pulled up to the entrance. Very friendly & attentive staff. We had the premier room, from the room's decor to the bathroom layout was just incredible, the waterfall like shower to the large tub, & the COMFY bed. I definitely recommend the car service if you don't want to drive locally, nothing like being driven around in a Jaguar, makes a statement. My boyfriend who serves in Afghanistan & has stayed @ hotels in Dubai, compares/rates the Rosewood Mansion among the 5 star hotels in Dubai. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Dallas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 207 in Dallas
1,217 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#13 of 207 in Dallas
1,117 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,686 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 207 in Dallas
7,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#6 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#14 Family Hotel in Dallas
#15 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $390 - $848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with local influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing