We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fine Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stopped at this Hampton Inn while traveling across Texas. You encounter the friendliness of the staff first when you check in and last when you check out. Could we have such and such type of room next to ... ? Of course! And the check out went just as well. As is usual for a Hampton, the rooms were speckless. The TV did not need special training to use. The internet was problemless. There was a continental breakfast with a good selection of fruits, pastries, yogurts, etc. And I like sausage and eggs and the like for breakfast; I wasn't disappointed.This hotel has easy access to hwys 81 and 287 northwest of the Dallas Metroplex area. Definitely a place to stay the next time we are in that area.

Room Tip: Ask the desk attendant for a good view from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virgbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear virgbrown,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our Hotel to the entire TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX
o. 940-627-4900
f. 940-627-4902
e. Sonny.Wimberley@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great hotel especially for the price very clean, very nice staff. Front desk lady helped us with suggestions on where to eat in a town we were visiting as well as a little history on the town. Nreakfast was very good and the staff in thay dept were very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Zeusmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Zeusmaster,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our Hotel to the entire TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX
o. 940-627-4900
f. 940-627-4902
e. Sonny.Wimberley@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is a typical Hampton Inn except for the remarkably friendly, helpful staff. The only negative is it's not easy to get to the hotel if you're coming from the south on US287. You have to go past the hotel about a half-mile to the US380 exit then head south on US287 and as soon as you take the Business US380 exit you turn right into the hotel property. The desk clerk at the hotel says she gets a lot of complaints about how difficult it is to get to the hotel. If you miss the turn to the hotel you have to get back on US380 north and repeat the process.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Bruce F,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for recognizing our incredilby talented, award-winning team. They undoubtedly represent our Hotel and express their "Hamptonality" to every guest, every time.

If you are ever in need of a Hotel in Decatur, TX again, please contact us for our "Drive Like a Local Directions".

Cheers,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX
o. 940-627-4900
f. 940-627-4902
e. Sonny.Wimberley@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. We originally booked because we are HiltonHonors members and it was in the Hilton family. It is a well maintained hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. The staff is efficient and friendly. The breakfast area was clean and there was a great variety of hot, fresh foods. We will definitely stay again when in the area visiting family. In fact, we already have a reservation for our next stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank d5lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear d5lewis,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our Hotel to the entire TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX
o. 940-627-4900
f. 940-627-4902
e. Sonny.Wimberley@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The employees are wonderful and extremely helpful! I called 3 times and each time I was helped to the best of their ability. When plans changed, they easily helped accommodate the changes I needed for my reservation. It was right off the interstate, so if you don't know that's where it is, you may have to loop back around to find it, but it was a great location. The only issue we had was we were told that the room would have a sofa sleeper, but our room did not have one. It was not a big deal though, so we didn't worry about it. The only other thing that we weren't happy about was the pool closed at 10. Other than that, this hotel was wonderful! I would absolutely return if we were back in town.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chloetaylor15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear chloetaylor15,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our Hotel to the entire TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that your stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX
o. 940-627-4900
f. 940-627-4902
e. Sonny.Wimberley@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We usually stay in Denton, but this time we researched this hotel. It is about 30 min. from Denton (a little more to Ft. Worth) and you get so much more for your money. We stayed in the king bed studio suite. You could live there! Both desk clerks were very friendly; the clerk at check-out asked if we'd gotten our phone, chargers, etc. The breakfast buffet had everything you could want including hot food. The waffle maker was in great demand, so a second one might be nice.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booklady55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear booklady55_11,

We certainly appreciate the fact that you researched our Hotel and decided to give us a try. It's always nice to hear that our award winning Guest Service Agents were friendly and helpful during both check-in and check-out. In addition, thank you for the positive feedback regarding our "On the House Breakfast". Please contact us directly using the information provided below if we can help facilitate any future visits.

Until next time,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX
o. 940-627-4900
f. 940-627-4902
e. Sonny.Wimberley@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Hotel is nice, lady at the front desk was very helpful. Just hard to find. DONT trust your GPS it will take you to McDonalds ! Not really hard to get to, just find out the exit before time. The breakfast was really good..eggs sausage, biscuits and gravy!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jansa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear jansa13,

We would like to express our greatest gratitude for your contribution to the TripAdvisor community by reviewing our property.

Thank you for conveying your thoughts about our Hotel, #1 ranked Hampton Family and our "On the House Breakfast" served from 6-10 A.M. daily. I will personally share your review with the entire staff.

Please contact us directly for the "Drive like a Local" directions the next time you are in our area.

We Love Having You Here !

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX
o. 940-627-4902
f. 940-627-4902
e. Sonny.Wimberley@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Decatur
123 reviews
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
14.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur

Address: 110 South US Highway 81/287, Decatur, TX 76234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $111 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur hotel is in a small town on the edge of the Dallas and Fort Worth metroplex area, and is located only a few miles from Texas Motor Speedway. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing