We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

This is the first time staying at this location of Hampton Inn, Decatur and was very pleasantly surprised. I arrived late (after midnight), but my keys were ready and even in the middle of the night, the clerk was happy to greet me. The bed was comfortable and the room spotless. The next morning, in the light of day, everything looked just as nice, and upon inquiring if this was a new hotel, found that it is already 8 years old, but is kept up as good as if it opened yesterday. Breakfast was varied and fresh. I got called to an early morning meeting, and a late check-out was extended without concern. I enjoy Hilton locations (personally) if they are available, but will stay here any time I am in the Decatur area, and would wholeheartedly, and without reservation, recommend it to anyone else as well.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank kvan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I needed a hotel to stay at since we had to take my son to camp about 30 minutes away. After reading the great reviews about Hampton Inn in Decatur, I decided to book a regular king room.

Upon entering, I noticed how nice the hotel smelled and how clean it was. We were greeted by Kim at the front desk. Check in was a breeze! Also, Kim was so nice and friendly. Talking to her, it was like talking to a friend. She was the friendliest FDA I have ever met. The rest of the staff at this Hampton were really nice too.

When we got to our room, we noticed it smelled really nice and was very clean. However, our tv didn't have a signal. I called down to the front desk and explained the situation to Kim who was still very nice about everything. Within a few minutes, Karen was knocking at our door to fix our tv which she did in a few minutes. Karen was also very nice.

The bed was very comfortable. I love Hampton beds. I've never slept in an uncomfortable Hampton bed.

We couldn't close the curtains all the way, so there was some light coming into our room throughout the night. This didn't bother me because I don't like sleeping in pitch black. Plus, in the morning, it was storming so it didn't get very light out.

We went down for breakfast a little before 7:30am. Breakfast was a little bit of a disappointment. My husband and I felt like there wasn't much of a great selection. There was scrambled eggs (which tasted better than most hotels), ham, fried potatoes, oatmeal, three types of cereal, a few pastries, bread, English muffins, apples, one type of yogurt, waffles, juice, tea, coffee, and water. I'm not sure if I've left anything out. It would have been nice to have some sausage or bacon and biscuits with gravy as well as a bigger selection of fruit. My husband also said the coffee wasn't very tasty.

Checkout was really simple as well. I didn't get her name, but the lady who checked us out this (Monday) morning was very friendly as well.

All in all, the Hampton in Decatur is a great hotel. This hotel has the friendliest staff I've ever met, and I've stayed in a lot of hotels! The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. If you are looking for a great hotel in Decatur, you need to stay at the Hampton Inn.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We were checked in before realizing the swimming pool was not usable. The children did play in the hot tub but it wasnt a good substitute. The rooms were clean and nice. The workers were nice and helpful. Your free internet is dificult to use and caused some added stress. McDonalds is very user friendly. You should copy their program. Breakfast was great, people friendly. Enjoyed it very much. We would stay again but after inquiring what was working and what was not.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank odisl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We always stay at this hotel when we are in town. The staff is always friendly and the accommodations are always nice. The rooms are always clean. On this visit we had upstairs neighbors that were really noisy and that made it difficult to sleep. However, the staff handled it quickly. :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank crystale944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed overnight while traveling. From the check in to check out everyone was super friendly. Even though we were late for breakfast, we were greeted and helped with a smile! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Great value and hotel, clean room and facilities, we slept well, ate well and continued on our journey! Beds were comfortable and there were lots of good food options for breakfast. A definite good stay and thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank yrened2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Decatur. The facility was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was better than high end places I've stayed at recently. The staff was very attentive to the needs of their guests.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kimvX1668AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Decatur
123 reviews
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
14.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur

Address: 110 South US Highway 81/287, Decatur, TX 76234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $112 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur hotel is in a small town on the edge of the Dallas and Fort Worth metroplex area, and is located only a few miles from Texas Motor Speedway. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing