We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Always clean rooms, very spacious and the beds and bedding are wonderful. The pillows are so comfy too. I never have to bring mine from home because they have 2 for each guest. The breakfast bar in the mornings is also so very good. They have something for everyone. Fast internet service as well. We love staying here and we recommend it for your next stay. It is well worth the money!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Earletta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Rooms were very clean. Breakfast had variety. Only complaint would be the work out room. It needs a little extra equipment but nothing major. Other than that, staff and hotel was worth the money. Kim (receptionist) was awesome. As well as Christy, our house keeping lady.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lizhF6467FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Rooms were very clean. Beds was comfortable. Hotel overall was clean. Staff very attentive. Very profesional. Complimentary breakfast was great. The lady taking care of the breakfast made sure there was enough of all choices. And also made sure everything was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lpineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Difficulty with shower in the morning immediately taken care of. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Beautiful décor, welcoming, efficient, professional staff. Just what is needed after a 10 hour trip pulling a U-Haul.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Rooms are large. Beds are comfortable. Plenty of pillows. Fridge and microwave in the room. Some in our group said there fridge wasn't cooling that great. Breakfast was more than continental, but didn't offer much choice of hot food. Eggs, meat, oatmeal, cereal and fruit. Watch existing from the highway. You need to go from 60 to 0 turning in the parking lot. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a very good Hampton Inn. It is what I have come to expect from a Hilton property. Very clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, and great staff. Easy to check in and good access to the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trans4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This was our second time here. I do NOT give perfect ratings because I feel like something can always be improved upon, especially cleanliness. We have stayed at many hotels of different price levels and chains in the past two years. None compares to this property in service, comfort and overall value. Every staff member here takes pride in their job and it shows! These "small town" guys could definitely show the fancy hotels in Dallas a thing or two! Will stay here every chance I get. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LeAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 13 in Decatur
118 reviews
39.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur

Address: 110 South US Highway 81/287, Decatur, TX 76234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $106 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur hotel is in a small town on the edge of the Dallas and Fort Worth metroplex area, and is located only a few miles from Texas Motor Speedway. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing