We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
14
30
40
34
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
30
40
34
58
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 176 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Denton, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Denton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

I planned to stay for one night but after seeing people working on their cars in the parking lot and the price was 95.00 plus a 40.00 deposit; I walked out. The place has a good location but it's not a good value.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Denton, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Juan S,

I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The deposit is
for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your credit card after 3-5 business days or depends on how fast your bank works. I sincerely apologized if this was not mentioned during your reservation, we will check booking procedure published online and update all information. Thank you for calling our attention for this matter and we hope to be serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

We were in the area for work. We booked two rooms. There was a slight glitch in processing one of the rooms because I booked it using points, so it was a free stay. Other than that no problems. Our rooms were comfy and clean. Loved the shower liner having actual shelves for soap and such - in the shape of shells no less. Breakfast was your standard continental fare. Food close by. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jose I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Denton, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Hi Jose,

What a splendid review! Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our high standards of cleanliness and we were able to give you a comfortable experience of Howard Johnson Inn - Denton Hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Denton, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews