We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”

Rooster's Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 432 Restaurants in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

My kids love this place. I got the cuban sandwich, which was fantastic. The staff is very friendly. Parking can be a problem during peak hours.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank TraciR986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 374 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

This is really just a crowded bar that serves ok food. Don't let them seat you near the bar. People kept bumping into us. The server was nice, but tables are few.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Stevesto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Varied menu from burgers to salads. Friendly staff but the place was busy and noisy when we went. Not complaining - just be aware it is a popular place.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

I was visiting UNT with my son and decided to try one of the "hip" places in Denton. The place did not disappoint. We both had the brisket burger (which was pretty good -- just wish the bun would've been better than a package bun). The home made potato chips are to die for.

I definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gigemcowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

While visiting family in Denton we ate at Rooster's for the first time and really enjoyed it. My wife and I both ordered brisket burgers with rooster tails. Service was great and the food outstanding!! And the atmosphere was what you'd expect in a barbecue joint, unique and interesting!! Reasonable prices and great food!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank TimeToTravel2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rooster's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Rooster's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing