We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 432 Restaurants in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 21, 2016

This is a great sports oriented eatery. The staff is super friendly and seemed to enjoy joking with guests. Food was well prepared and delivered to the table hot. We are grandparents and enjoyed the sounds of the small children who were there with their families. Big screen TVs were displaying various sporting events.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

Had a great lunch with a friend. I ordered a rib-eye prepared at med-rare. Whoever cooked my steak was spot on. The best mid-rare steak ever. The two Jeremiah Reds paired well with the meal. Great lunch and service. I plan on returning tomorrow. I love BJ's!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank coolyouthguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2016

******

From the greeting at the door, to our prompt service from Conner it was excellent from beginning to end. Thanks for always treating us right!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justintiffani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

I understand that some people have absolutely no idea or desire to control their children. I also realize that BJ's is not a really fancy restaurant. However, I feel that if there are children running about and screaming, the management should make some attempt to get the parents to control them.
The food was OK.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank philhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

A family favorite! We love the fried artichokes, avocado egg rolls, burgers, fries, and of course the Pazookie! You cannot leave without ordering a Pazookie. You can order a mini one, it's just not on the menu. Steaks are either great or okay. It gets very busy starting at 5:30 on weekends so go early. Also, their pizzas are delicious and very filling.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Ryrimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing