We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly”

Dripping Springs Vodka
Attraction details
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

They do small distillery. You have to reserve in advance for the tour which is given Thrs-Sat at 3 pm. Tour is $10 and it includes a tasting of all their products. We tasted 7 different products: 3 vodkas, 2 gins, 2 bourbons. You can also do a tasting without the tour and that is $5. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank maggiet0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"small distillery"
in 2 reviews
"san luis"
in 2 reviews
"great vodka"
in 2 reviews
"food truck"
in 2 reviews
"distilling"
in 2 reviews
"bourbon"
in 3 reviews
"artisan"
in 2 reviews
"route"
in 2 reviews
"tour"
in 12 reviews
"austin"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

If you like vodka, or not, this is a nice experience. You can enjoy several flavors of vodka in mixed drinks. My favorite includes jalapeño peppers but there is a range of drinks you can try. Nice people, good drinks, outside seating, very pleasant atmosphere. You can even take some bottles of you favorite vodka home with you! There is also a food truck.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Salmoides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa W, Public Relations Manager at Dripping Springs Vodka, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for your very nice feedback Salmoides. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience out here at the distillery and hope you'll come back to see us again next time you're in town.

Cheers!

Marissa A. Wagner
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We all had a great time on our tour. We filled the tour with our 15 family and friends. The tour guide did a great job and the vodka was excellant. Most of us really liked their special take on orange vodka. We were all disappointed that it was not for sale at the end. I will be looking for it in stores. I also liked their 1876 Well Vodka. It was very smooth.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa W, Public Relations Manager at Dripping Springs Vodka, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us Elizabeth. We are so happy to hear that you and your family and friends had a great time with us! We are sorry that we are currently out of the orange and are working hard to remedy that situation. If you have any trouble finding it at a liquor store near you, feel free to give us a call and we can track some down for you.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Since I like this vodka I wanted to see where and how its made. It's basically a hot metal building with a couple of copper stills. I you really have nothing else to do and want four of five shots of vodka and gin go for it. Otherwise its not worth it.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Skip435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa W, Public Relations Manager at Dripping Springs Vodka, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us Skip435. We are dissapointed to hear that your experience with us was less than anticipated. We are in the beginning stages of expanding our distillery to include a visitor's center that will include a full bar, bar games, outside and indoor seating and live music. We are hoping that will be up and running and open to the public by this time next year. Feel free to stop back by in the near future and hopefully we can earn the chance to remedy your first experience.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017

I recommend to any one that is going to be traveling nearby! You actually learn about the process!!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Gwwendolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa W, Public Relations Manager at Dripping Springs Vodka, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you for the review Gwwendolyn. Come back and see us anytime.

Cheers!

Marissa Wagner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dripping Springs Vodka also viewed

 

Been to Dripping Springs Vodka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing