We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2011- Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix
1 review
“July 2011- Great Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

On Thu, Jul 7, 2011 at 1:26 PM, bee good <bonjouraz@hotmail.com> wrote:

Dear Sir,
My family and I have chosen to stay at your hotel each time we return to Dallas because of the excellent Staff and service we receive. We enjoy the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, and the complimentary breakfast is always delicious. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Sincerely,
Sabrina L. Eller

Room Tip: Clean rooms& comfortable accommodations, pleasant staff, efficient check in & check out serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonjouraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    56
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
76
29
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Came to town for a concert at verizon theater. Great location. Quiet. Friendly staff. Very clean. They upgraded us to a jacuzzi room. Slept in and missed the free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1972suze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_DL, General Manager at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
I'm glad we made your stay worthwhile while you were attending a concert at the Verizon Theatre. That venue is nice and quaint - perfect for those intimate concerts. Next time you will have to try our full-breakfast. Too bad you enjoyed your room so much that you slept in :) We may get a sign made, "Warning: May cause excessive drowsiness!" Thank you again for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2011

All the services at this location was right on point. The employees were always available for any and all requests (of course within reason). We looked forward to the very tasteful breakfast bar that was available each morning, along with the coffee, choices of juices and milk. The location of this hotel is excellent immediately next door to Luby's restaurant, across the expressway are several very popular fast food places, all within walking distance. Just down the street is CVS and Walgreen, a major hospital is within a couple of blocks as well as more food places. The amenities: swimming pool, exercise equipment, free high speed internet, free parking are available. The overall makeup of this hotel is without a doubt wonderful. It is extremely clean and the employees are very helpful, cordial and kind.

Room Tip: The windows of all the rooms allow for a good view of the surrounding are of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Our entire team stayed and the service was outstanding and very on top of things. Pool accomidations were excelent for the boys and the breakfast was on the spot. Thanks we will be back.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank d_hutton42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My husband and I had a really great stay at this Hotel, everyone was hospitable, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and smelled good, and the breakfast was excellent. The location was convenient. Great Job Manager and Staff!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Traveled with a small group to a conference in Dallas, TX and stayed at the Best Western Hotel in Duncanville. Was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel itself, which is very clean and upscale, the full breakfast provided in the lobby including fresh texas-shaped (and sized!) belgium waffles, more than adequate business center, and great service from the hotel staff. We encountered the unusual winter snow/ice that hit in February on our trip, and Pankaj who was in charge of transportation, personally made sure we made it to and from our conference safetly in the snow and ice. It wasn't until the third day I considered that he was taking us in the morning (7am) and picking us up in the evening (9:30pm). When we enquired he said that he wanted to be sure we were well taken care of in the ice. He treated us like family, which is an experience I can't say I've had in years of business travel. When it comes to business travel the most I typically ask for is a distraction-free hotel stay. This far surpassed that and was a most pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrieschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Pankaj was the greatest and most helpful hotel employee I have ever seen. We (my group of 7) stayed from Tuesday thru Saturday February 8-12 to attend RESONATE (a Worship conference at Christ For The Nations) which was a 15-20 minute drive from the hotel. Our group leader contacted the Best Western in advance and he agreed to transport us to and from the even each day because of the size of our group. Pankaj met us each morning downstairs at 730 am with a smile on his face to take us and was right there on time each night to pick us up, with that same smile on his face. The hotel in general, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the location and all the rest of the staff helped our team to have our best trip EVER!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t182bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncanville
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Hill
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas

Property: Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Address: 922 E Highway 67, Duncanville, TX 75137-2706 (Formerly Best Western Plus Duncanville/Dallas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be prepared to be wowed! Stop and nickel and diming - we include a full, hot breakfast with your rate! We are located just south of Downtown Dallas in the City of Duncanville, TX. We have a large variety of restaurants and business centers including Pappadeaux, Applebees, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. Ask our front desk for our local favorites. The famous Cowboy Stadium is only 30min away! The Bob Knight Field House is 2 streets away. Dallas Executive Airport is 2miles away (RBD). All of our rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. Your room rate includes a full-breakfast in the morning as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duncanville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing