We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Relax Inn(Manor)
US$68
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$209
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pflugerville Inn & Suites(Pflugerville)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taylor Village Inn(Taylor)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
33
21
12
1
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
21
12
1
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa nice place to stayfront desk staff was very friendlythe breakfast areaaustin areaclean roomscoffee makerwould stay here againtornadohietexasmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 80 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2015

This HI raises the bar on expectations. It has great sized rooms, spotlessly clean and very helpful front desk team and the breakfast has something for everyone. We broke our journey with an overnight stay here and found a great place to stay in the future we will definitely be back.

The availability to a washroom is an additional plus.

Rolo was so friendly and helpful (great Ambassador for the Holiday Inn Brand). Breakfast room has the best ambience and food plentiful thanks to Wendy who made sure we had everything we needed.

Room Tip: We were on third floor and never heard a thing
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Limeylady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2015

Thank you for your great review, It is fantastic to hear that the efforts we put forth, to demonstrate to our guests that we truly care about their stay experience, is paying off. We appreciate each and every guest that walks through our doors. We expect more out of ourselves than being average. We want to be the best. We strive for this goal by providing clean and confortable rooms that any guest is sure to enjoy. We, also, try to be true ambassadors to the brand and to our town, as well. We can’t wait till your next visit and hope that you will seek out one of the managers for a special “thank you” for your review!

Jared Lucas
Assistant Genera Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

Seemed new or newly renovated. Super friendly staff. Great room & price. Our GPS had an issue finding it, but at one end of retail center with easy access to various food, gas, Bealls shopping, 7-11, etc. Guest laundry easy to use & very clean also, which I find is a plus & shows they pay attention to the details.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2015

We are blessed to have such a wonderful review from such a wonderful family as yours! We are excited to know that you are enjoying your stay with us. We feel like our guests that stay with us are an extended part of our family and we try to treat them as such. We open our hearts and personality to our guests because they are more than just people who need a place to stay. They are people who look for warmth and welcome as if they are visiting family. We try to make every guest experience feel as if they are not home, but at “mom’s house.” This way they don’t have to carry the hassles and worries, but can relax and leave it to us to take care of their needs. We appreciate you supportive words about our hotel and staff. We thank you for choosing us as your home-away-from-home.

Jared Lucas
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2014

The staff was awesome! We had a group of around 40 (mainly children) and the staff was very patient as we came and went throughout the day & night. They let all the kids hang out in the breakfast area & watch TV and made hot chocolate for them after we came in from a very cold soccer game... They even baked cookies for our children after they lost there soccer game. Rooms were clean, good variety at breakfast, and the staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. I highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014

Dear Kara J,
Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review. We have passed on your words to our staff and they appreciate it. Our staff is trained professionally to do all we can to make sure our guests leave with a smile on their faces. It means so much to us to see that we have done our job perfectly. We thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Have a good day and Happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2014

5 star staff. Was in town for my
child's soccer playoffs with 11 other families and many kids. Staff was very accommodating and very patient with all the kids and extra chaos. Even made cookies for the kids when they lost their game.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014

Dear CCmomof3,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. Your wonderful message has been passed on to our staff and we are grateful that your stay was absolutely perfect. We hope the next time your in town you stay with us again. Have a good day and happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our Chicago-land stay earlier in November. Upon checking in, our reservation had been given to someone else, however the front desk staffperson quickly straightened things out. As with the rest of our stay, the staff were incredible. Hotel was very nice and clean, but the people who worked there were the best of any hotel stay I've had.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29355Milkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

Dennis-

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our hotel, breakfast, amenities, and team members. I know you are very busy and the fact that you took the time out of your day to do so means the world to our team.

We are so glad you enjoyed our Southern Hospitality and we hope we have the honor of hosting you the next time you come to Elgin.

We wish you and yours a great Holiday Season this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews