We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elgin
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel is tucked away near the Meyer's Elgin Sausage. This is a nice, clean hotel in a city that is not always described this way. The rooms were very new and trendy. The bathroom had some nice built-ins that made it very usable. The hotel appears to be somewhat new. The lounge/breakfast area is very comfortable and inviting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Malani was especially friendly and helpful. The room was great and I would definitely stay here again.
This place is only 20 minutes away from the Taylor baseball/sports complex. Much easier country highway drive than coming from Round Rock or Georgetown. Did I mention the two Texas, maybe world famous BBQ joints in town?

Room Tip: I would ask for a view of the pool as opposed to the other option.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Thank you for submitting your wonderful review about our hotel in Elgin. We are ever so delighted to find out that we have made such an impression on any of our guests. It is surprising to hear that you thought that our hotel is fairly new. It is more than a few years old. This may be a sign that our hard work in maintaining the property is paying off! We try very hard to provide a product that guest will want to come to and enjoy, even if we have to tempt you by being located in between two of Texas’ BBQ treasures! Again, thank you for your review and we can’t wait to have you back in the future!

Jared Lucas
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2015

This HI raises the bar on expectations. It has great sized rooms, spotlessly clean and very helpful front desk team and the breakfast has something for everyone. We broke our journey with an overnight stay here and found a great place to stay in the future we will definitely be back.

The availability to a washroom is an additional plus.

Rolo was so friendly and helpful (great Ambassador for the Holiday Inn Brand). Breakfast room has the best ambience and food plentiful thanks to Wendy who made sure we had everything we needed.

Room Tip: We were on third floor and never heard a thing
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Limeylady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Thank you for your great review, It is fantastic to hear that the efforts we put forth, to demonstrate to our guests that we truly care about their stay experience, is paying off. We appreciate each and every guest that walks through our doors. We expect more out of ourselves than being average. We want to be the best. We strive for this goal by providing clean and confortable rooms that any guest is sure to enjoy. We, also, try to be true ambassadors to the brand and to our town, as well. We can’t wait till your next visit and hope that you will seek out one of the managers for a special “thank you” for your review!

Jared Lucas
Assistant Genera Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

Seemed new or newly renovated. Super friendly staff. Great room & price. Our GPS had an issue finding it, but at one end of retail center with easy access to various food, gas, Bealls shopping, 7-11, etc. Guest laundry easy to use & very clean also, which I find is a plus & shows they pay attention to the details.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

We are blessed to have such a wonderful review from such a wonderful family as yours! We are excited to know that you are enjoying your stay with us. We feel like our guests that stay with us are an extended part of our family and we try to treat them as such. We open our hearts and personality to our guests because they are more than just people who need a place to stay. They are people who look for warmth and welcome as if they are visiting family. We try to make every guest experience feel as if they are not home, but at “mom’s house.” This way they don’t have to carry the hassles and worries, but can relax and leave it to us to take care of their needs. We appreciate you supportive words about our hotel and staff. We thank you for choosing us as your home-away-from-home.

Jared Lucas
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

The staff was awesome! We had a group of around 40 (mainly children) and the staff was very patient as we came and went throughout the day & night. They let all the kids hang out in the breakfast area & watch TV and made hot chocolate for them after we came in from a very cold soccer game... They even baked cookies for our children after they lost there soccer game. Rooms were clean, good variety at breakfast, and the staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. I highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2014

Dear Kara J,
Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review. We have passed on your words to our staff and they appreciate it. Our staff is trained professionally to do all we can to make sure our guests leave with a smile on their faces. It means so much to us to see that we have done our job perfectly. We thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Have a good day and Happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

5 star staff. Was in town for my
child's soccer playoffs with 11 other families and many kids. Staff was very accommodating and very patient with all the kids and extra chaos. Even made cookies for the kids when they lost their game.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2014

Dear CCmomof3,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. Your wonderful message has been passed on to our staff and we are grateful that your stay was absolutely perfect. We hope the next time your in town you stay with us again. Have a good day and happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

This hotel was perfect for our Chicago-land stay earlier in November. Upon checking in, our reservation had been given to someone else, however the front desk staffperson quickly straightened things out. As with the rest of our stay, the staff were incredible. Hotel was very nice and clean, but the people who worked there were the best of any hotel stay I've had.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29355Milkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dennis-

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our hotel, breakfast, amenities, and team members. I know you are very busy and the fact that you took the time out of your day to do so means the world to our team.

We are so glad you enjoyed our Southern Hospitality and we hope we have the honor of hosting you the next time you come to Elgin.

We wish you and yours a great Holiday Season this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Stayed here from 2 October through 11 October, 2014. The staff was great, friendly and knowledgeable of the area restaurants. the hotel itself was very clean and grounds were well maintained. Staff was decorating the breakfast dining are for the Halloween season in a pleasant but not over whelming manner. The rooms were clean, spacious and well serviced. The small refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, and iron and ironing board were clean and very well functioning. The breakfast provides was really top notch.
I cannot express enough about the professionalism of the staff. Everyone working in this hotel was super.

Dennis Flory
Richmond, IN

Room Tip: Select a room on back side of hotel. They are quieter and have a decent view of country.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2014

Dennis-

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a Five Star review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Elgin, Tx. Your kind words about our staff, breakfast and hotel truly mean more to us than you know. Guest feed back is such an important tool to our success. We hope to see you again soon and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#4 of 9 in Bastrop
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin

Address: 258 Highway 290 E, Elgin, TX 78621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Elgin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range: $135 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites located in Elgin, TX. The best modern hotel for the value-oriented traveler. This impressive facility offers 50 spacious guest rooms including 15 specialty suites with amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, iron/ironing boards and hairdryers. Handicap accessible suites available. Hotel guests enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast beginning at 6:30 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. (featuring assorted breads, fresh fruit, whole grain cereals, pastries, muffins, milk and juices.) Complimentary coffee 24 hours a day. We also offer in all of our rooms spacious work areas, 2-line speaker phones, voice mail, and data-ports with high-speed Internet access. Come and enjoy our historical town and beautiful scenery, with lots of antique shops to the World class BBQ that only Elgin can offer. Stay Smart with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elgin Hotel Elgin
Holiday Inn Elgin
Elgin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing