We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
124
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews painted churches fresh fruit birds chirping lovely bed and breakfast large porch restored hotel rocking chairs a great place to stay when modern amenities thoroughly enjoyed our stay both mornings relaxing stay living room king bed first floor kolaches texas
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 129 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Stayed here on a business trip during the middle of the week. A beautifully restored hotel run by a very kind and gracious women. The check in was easy and completed w a hand shake. Check out was just as easy. The bed was comfortable the room nice and cool and clean. The breakfast hand made at a time of your choice.

Room tip: All rooms are different... but the same.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Janiam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GooseFlatonia, Owner at Olle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

I very much appreciate my business travel guests and their needs are different from tourist guests. They usually like quiet, privacy, good coffee and the internet to work ! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you do come back! Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

My husband and I weren't sure what to expect and were ABSOLUTELY THRILLED by how much we enjoyed our stay at the Olle Hotel. Everything was exceptional! The staff was very welcoming and helpful, our guest room was large and very nice with a wonderful bed and linens, and the fresh homemade breakfasts we enjoyed both mornings were fantastic! The common areas of the home were welcoming and comfortable -- fresh flowers and a "public" bathroom on the first floor that was beautiful. All is beautifully restored and very well maintained. I'm already trying to figure out how to get back there for another visit -- a trip to visit the painted churches with girlfriends is definitely in order!

Room tip: We understand that there are other rooms/cottages associated with Olle House that would be great for families with children or groups.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandLCarrollton_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GooseFlatonia, Owner at Olle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

You made me smile and laugh with your kind comments. Refreshing to read after a long day at work! Yes, please do come back!
Thank you for your business and thank you for taking time to comment so nicely! Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We celebrated a friend's birthday here and could not have asked for a better venue. The hotel is beautifully maintained, very cozy, and the staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms were beautiful, beds and linens all very nice and comfortable. Many original beautifully restored fixtures in the bathroom. We spent a nice morning on the rockers on the front porch. I highly recommend a stay at this lovely place! Totally worth a short drive off the highway.

Room tip: I don't think any of the rooms were noisy.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aletha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GooseFlatonia, Owner at Olle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

We were so excited you choose us for your birthday celebration and lodging! We strive to be the best stay because we know you have many places to choose from and we always want you to choose us! Please come again! Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Olle Hotel a true hidden gem in Flatonia. Welcoming staff, comfortable rooms (a great bed), lovely breakfast. The owners could not have been more accommodating or helpful to a group celebrating a bithday weekend. It is definitely a place you don't want to miss it your are in the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank GerriM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GooseFlatonia, Owner at Olle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for taking time out to summit such a great comment! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you all come back! Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

You would never suspect to find this little gem in Flatonia. Beautifully restored with large bedrooms and comfy beds. Fresh homemade breakfast, large front porch with rocking chairs to sip your coffee.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GooseFlatonia, Owner at Olle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

You are so kind to write such a nice comment! It took us several years to restore the Olle and update it. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself! Thank you so much. We hope you come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews