We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always very clean-healthy good eating! A “9””
Review of Luna Grill

Luna Grill
Ranked #509 of 1,859 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

This is a very predictable never disappoint you restaurant. They have a unique menu of proteins and veggie sides. The flat-cut chicken with rice, carrots and salad is a clean, fantastic meal. Not too large but filling. I usually have a small second meal with the leftovers. It is casual but not fast food! They have a limited alcohol selection but byob (wine) is allowed. We go here every week for a always predictable, always good Saturday night date meal. We have learned that testing restaurants is not a great way to assure your spouse a decent dinner before a movie.

I would suggest this place for consistency and quality 98% of the time. Unpaid but waiting.... honest review! :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2018

This is a fantastic place. Love love their food! Have eaten here several times and each and every time it’s excellent. Fresh flavorful and awesome.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Daughter and I ate here for lunch a few days ago since we both enjoy Mediterranean food. I had a meatless salad which was big on flavors. While it was good, it was a tad pricey. Neither one of us had a drink (just water) and it was nearly $25. We won't be eating here often, but will enjoy it when we can.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelvaluetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

The plates we have tried here have been tasty so far (chicken kabob, veggie kabob, and grass fed burger). They also serve beer which is a plus. My only issue with this place is the price. Everything is quite pricey and quantities are small. For example there is an up charge for hummus in replacement to the yogurt dip they include with most dishes. You get 3 small triangle pieces of pita bread (you have to pay for additional ones). Each plate is $10 or more so you would think they can upgrade without all these extra charges. We do enjoy the food but do not frequent often because it's too expensive.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marley822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Purchased two Signature Plates. Decent but not outstanding. Pricey. The Mahi Mahi had the most flavor. It was very small and a bit dry but the flavor overcome these issues. The Flat Cut Chicken was equally as dry with decent flavor but that didn’t overcome the lack of moisture. Serving size was adequate. Lots of Basmati rice on both plates. No recognizable outstanding flavor but it was nice. Substituted Hummus for salad. The Hummus was good and very flavorful. Purchased a side of Quinoa Tabouleh. It was a mix that had a slight vegetable crunch that complimented the Quinoa very nicely. The Pita bread was very fresh and tasted like it is made on sight. My only complaint was the amount. About 1/2 of a typical Pita. Overall Luna seems to be on par with the average Mediterranean grill in the Metroplex. Not bad. Definitely edible. But nothing that makes you want to come back tomorrow. That being said, it had to survive a 35 mile drive home.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank PapaKoolKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Grill also viewed

Fort Worth, TX
Fort Worth, TX
 

Been to Luna Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing