We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
60
49
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
49
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greennumbered roomrio mambou haulac fantypical courtyardfree breakfastnice amenitiesconvenient locationclean hotelwe've stayedquick tripwould definitely stay here againhotel is locatedsitting areanext morninghotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel. Newer, CLEAN, modern hotel convenient to I-20. Check-in quick & easy. Lots of restaurants, shopping nearby. Nice indoor pool and outdoor area with firepit, fountain, putting green, outdoor TV and lounging areas. Large indoor public areas, local information screen in lobby. Had a large suite with very comfortable king bed and large sitting area, microwave, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker. Two large flat screen TVs, plenty of storage, a large desk/work area with free WiFi. Nice amenities in bath, plenty of water pressure. Despite several high school sports teams staying in the hotel, my room was quiet. Breakfast was not included, but was very reasonable. Starbucks coffee available. Plenty of parking with easy access to major roads. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggydill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

New, very modern, and super clean. All ammenities were great. Outside areas was amazing. Putting green, outside TV, grill, couches, etc. Inside had great area for playing games or doing business. Indoor pool was spacious and clean. I wish we had more time at the hotel! Major let down was that breakfast was not included. You could order from the cafe but you had to pay. With two small kids an included breakfast of any kind is essential. Too much of a hassel to get everyone up and dressed just to go grab breakfast somewhere. That is my only complaint. This hotel is so close to EVeRYTHING. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABRESWINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Appears almost new inside and out. Wonderful bed, great tv reception with a fair number of channels, super clean room and a nice bathroom. Our room was also very quiet. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Great value and will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank achristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This Courtyard is pretty new construction and is very up-to-date. They have a wide selection of available snacks for purchase, a nice breakfast area serving evening faire as well. Even though I booked the room on my credit card points, somehow my reservation was still matched up with my Gold Marriott Rewards status, and was thanked at check-in for staying with Marriott hotels on a frequent basis (nice touch). Nice LG flatscreen TVs in the rooms, although most channels were analog rather than digital. The free "highspeed" internet could seriously use improvement - it's slow to the point of borderline useless at time. It seems to "take naps" and go totally non-responsive, and then it will start working again. I had to access my email through the web email application rather than Outlook. I stay in this area very frequently, booking rooms through a couple of popular on-line booking sites, and have seen a very noticeable increase in vandalism and burglary of cars in the hotel parking lots in the City View area, so be sure to try parking near the front doors of the hotel, or at least in an area with security camera coverage.

Room Tip: Avoid the ice machines!!! (Duh.)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcm_crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We recently stayed two nights at this hotel. Wow, what a great property! Nice room, super clean and comfy. Yummy selections at the Bistro for breakfast and snacks. Good exercise room - a recumbent bike, a couple ellipticals, a couple treadmills, and a bench with free weights. The cardio machines have their own TV, and there is also a TV on the wall by the free weights. Towels and water are in the room. Indoor pool and whirlpool. The outside courtyard: hello! There is a little putting green, which my kids absolutely loved. Very pretty landscaping, a fire pit, a grill, and a large TV. What a treat! Inside the lobby, there is the Bistro, which has Starbucks coffee (there is also free coffee in the lobby), breakfast, salads, sandwiches, fruit, a bar, etc. Nice! There is a small market area with snacks, drinks, etc. There are computers and a printer, and tons of comfy seating with TVs, board games, and books to read. I'm telling you, this is a great hotel. We've stayed at J.W. Marriott properties, and this was NICER. Cleaner, and better rooms. We will absolutely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were right by the stairs and it was a bit noisy late at night. However, it was a big weekend in Ft. Worth: baseball, college football, Taylor Swift concert, so I expected that people would be returning to the hotel late at night. No biggie.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigWindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews