We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Modern Decorations and Extremely Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Value, Modern Decorations and Extremely Clean”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a nearby convention. We weren't sure what to expect having never stayed at a Courtyard, but this is a really great hotel. It is extremely clean, the rooms are very modern and full of everything you need. Food and drinks are available in the lobby. We will definitely consider staying here again on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kskrillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    42
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
17
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel. Newer, CLEAN, modern hotel convenient to I-20. Check-in quick & easy. Lots of restaurants, shopping nearby. Nice indoor pool and outdoor area with firepit, fountain, putting green, outdoor TV and lounging areas. Large indoor public areas, local information screen in lobby. Had a large suite with very comfortable king bed and large sitting area, microwave, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker. Two large flat screen TVs, plenty of storage, a large desk/work area with free WiFi. Nice amenities in bath, plenty of water pressure. Despite several high school sports teams staying in the hotel, my room was quiet. Breakfast was not included, but was very reasonable. Starbucks coffee available. Plenty of parking with easy access to major roads. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggydill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

New, very modern, and super clean. All ammenities were great. Outside areas was amazing. Putting green, outside TV, grill, couches, etc. Inside had great area for playing games or doing business. Indoor pool was spacious and clean. I wish we had more time at the hotel! Major let down was that breakfast was not included. You could order from the cafe but you had to pay. With two small kids an included breakfast of any kind is essential. Too much of a hassel to get everyone up and dressed just to go grab breakfast somewhere. That is my only complaint. This hotel is so close to EVeRYTHING. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABRESWINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Appears almost new inside and out. Wonderful bed, great tv reception with a fair number of channels, super clean room and a nice bathroom. Our room was also very quiet. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Great value and will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank achristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This Courtyard is pretty new construction and is very up-to-date. They have a wide selection of available snacks for purchase, a nice breakfast area serving evening faire as well. Even though I booked the room on my credit card points, somehow my reservation was still matched up with my Gold Marriott Rewards status, and was thanked at check-in for staying with Marriott hotels on a frequent basis (nice touch). Nice LG flatscreen TVs in the rooms, although most channels were analog rather than digital. The free "highspeed" internet could seriously use improvement - it's slow to the point of borderline useless at time. It seems to "take naps" and go totally non-responsive, and then it will start working again. I had to access my email through the web email application rather than Outlook. I stay in this area very frequently, booking rooms through a couple of popular on-line booking sites, and have seen a very noticeable increase in vandalism and burglary of cars in the hotel parking lots in the City View area, so be sure to try parking near the front doors of the hotel, or at least in an area with security camera coverage.

Room Tip: Avoid the ice machines!!! (Duh.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcm_crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We recently stayed two nights at this hotel. Wow, what a great property! Nice room, super clean and comfy. Yummy selections at the Bistro for breakfast and snacks. Good exercise room - a recumbent bike, a couple ellipticals, a couple treadmills, and a bench with free weights. The cardio machines have their own TV, and there is also a TV on the wall by the free weights. Towels and water are in the room. Indoor pool and whirlpool. The outside courtyard: hello! There is a little putting green, which my kids absolutely loved. Very pretty landscaping, a fire pit, a grill, and a large TV. What a treat! Inside the lobby, there is the Bistro, which has Starbucks coffee (there is also free coffee in the lobby), breakfast, salads, sandwiches, fruit, a bar, etc. Nice! There is a small market area with snacks, drinks, etc. There are computers and a printer, and tons of comfy seating with TVs, board games, and books to read. I'm telling you, this is a great hotel. We've stayed at J.W. Marriott properties, and this was NICER. Cleaner, and better rooms. We will absolutely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were right by the stairs and it was a bit noisy late at night. However, it was a big weekend in F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigWindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I live locally and on Thursday night, a large electrical storm created an Internet outage in my neighborhood. Friday morning I was scheduled to take an important final exam to complete some employer-provided training. I phoned the Courtyard and found they had rooms available. They allowed me an early check-in so that I could be in one of their rooms and on their Internet for my 11:30 a.m. final test. The hotel is only 2 or 3 years old and is beautiful inside. They offer free coffee plus sell brewed Starbucks coffee in their lobby coffee/breakfast bar. And although the employer-provided training takes alot of bandwidth because it included vocal instruction and audio for all students, the hotel's Internet bandwidth was up to the task. Had this hotel not accommodated my needs, I would have had to re-take the entire training class (my employer is rigid). Thank you, Courtyard Cityview!

Room Tip: Please ignore my Sleep Quality rating, i did not have an opportunity to try out the beds. This webs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeyfan1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
1.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest/TCU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview

Property: Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Address: 6400 Overton Ridge Blvd., Fort Worth, TX 76132
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Worth West At Cityview Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing