We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, Comfortable, Makes Extra Effort to Help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #24 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
335 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“New, Comfortable, Makes Extra Effort to Help”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Statyed at the Townplace Suites on a business trip to Fort Worth recently. In a recently built tasteful housing development. Brand new feel. Needed to head to meetings in downtown Fort Worth. No need for a cab - Our shuttle driver will be glad to take you! Do you want us to pick you up and bring you back? Just ask. Very, very helpful.

Otherwise it's very comfortable and quiet. Reasonably priced. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    77
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
80
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I will preface this by saying that 2.5 - 3 star hotels, in my opinion, offer far more to the average traveler than 4-star hotels. This hotel is almost brand new, with a fantastic location within walking distance of Sundance Square. It offers free parking, flat screen tvs, and full kitchens. Rooms resemble more a studio apartment than a hotel room.

From the moment we arrived, until we left the staff was welcoming and courteous.

The only downside was the price. We stayed the weekend of the Cowtown Marathon and hotels were certainly at a premium. And, while I understand you have to make money when you can, 150 dollars/night was far beyond what 2.5 star hotel, should be. Though, I'm sure on an average day the value is an asset for the hotel.

Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austipulation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcalali, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed here following a few days in La Vegas. It is a new fresh hotel with great self catering facilities and a laundry room located on the third floor. The hotel shuttle bus is very handy if like us you do not have a car also the Molly Trolley stops outside the hotel after 6pm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the complimentary meal on the Monday evening before we left the next day was very tasty. Included wine, beer and soft drinks. Would definitely recommend this hotel for location and hospitality.
If you are travelling without a car and want to self cater you will need to request the hotel shuttle bus or take a taxi as there no local grocery shops. The hotel does however have a small shop where you are able to purchase a few ready meals, snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We drove up to Fort Worth for the weekend and tried to find a hotel that had the following:
- Free parking
- Free wifi
- Free breakfast
- Downtown location
- Under $150 per night
This hotel accommodated all the above requests! Molly the Trolley stops right in front of the hotel and takes you around downtown. Staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. I can't remember the two gents' names who checked us in, but they couldn't have been nicer. The location is money; You could walk downtown instead if you wanted to and catch the shuttle to the Stockyards. All the rooms are exceptionally clean and have a full kitchen, a comfy bed, TV, couch, etc. Breakfast the next morning was also a delight (hello mini fridge with skim milk, yoghurts, oatmeals, waffles in the shape of Texas, to go snack!). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. Close and convenient to downtown, but with free parking. Hotel is fairly new, and well designed. Rooms are good size, clean and comfortable. Provides a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, which would be handy for families. Large high quality HDTV. Staff was polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LakeWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

First the gripe; Stayed here for weekend convention center event in August. The place was sold-out with many if not most of the guest part of the convention center events. The problem is that management did not think or made a decision not to staff up for the shuttle transportation for the evenings and weekend. A major inconvenience and oversight in my opinion. When we had time to wait we took Molly or walked in the evening heat. A couple times we shared a cab.
Anyway that said, the room, front desk staff and overall experience were great. We were very busy and didn't spend a lot of time around the hotel but is was very comfortable and welcoming. Front desk did their best to help out despite being very busy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tootalltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here due to the fact that all downtown hotels were fully booked. This place is just a 10 minute walk away from the downtown area, which was the main reason to book this place as an alternative to the downtown highrise. Direct access to the Interstate made travel in the Ft. Worth area also very easy.

Rooms were good and comfortable with all conveniences up to the reliable Marriott standard.

Overall great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lj_vijgef16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown

Property: TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 805 East Belknap Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refreshing refuge from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding city, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth offers spacious suites and modern amenities for your peace of mind while traveling for business or pleasure. Our complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius, so with Fort Worth Convention Center (1 mile), Sundance Square (0.7 miles), and the Stockyards (2.5 miles) only minutes away, you will always be near the action. After exploring downtown Ft. Worth, TX, settle down in our hotel's spacious suites, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchens, luxurious bedding, and large work desks. In the morning, start your day satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end the night with a home-cooked meal in your suite. Work up a sweat in our fitness center that has a variety of free weights and cardio equipment, as well as flat-panel TVs. Or, cool off from the heat with a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Whether pursuing business or leisure, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Forth Worth will make your trip a memorable one. Book today and see why we are one of the top choices among hotels in Forth Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites By Marriott Fort Worth Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing