We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one's a winner!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2015

My wife and I stayed here during a recent trip to a wedding in Fort Worth. The high Trip Advisor ratings for this establishment are not exaggerated. Simply stated, this is a quality hotel. When you have a clean room, comfortable bed, in a convenient location with a variety of good restaurants nearby, I just don't see much room for complaint! When you add a courteous and hospitable staff, you know you are at the right place! We were especially impressed with the warm greeting and professionalism of Zak, the young man who handled our check-in. Zak was a refreshing reminder of good customer service, which is a shrinking commodity these days.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toothin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I love this hotel. Staff is friendly and go out of their way to make me comfortable. The access to food venues in the area is great. Pizza subs burgers Joes crab Shack and Starbucks among a lot others. Just a few minutes from the race track and Cabelas. Just out side of Ft Worth but quick access to I35. Will always stay here. Owner says he likes to provide a new looking environment even though it's a few years old, I thought it was new. Oh and nice indoor pool and hot tub. Very clean!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Inceptor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

This Comfort Inn is great. Clean up to date, all the things you expect from a top hotel.
I will continue to stay here for business as well as any recreational trips.
The manager as well as all the staff have went out of there way to make me comfortable.
The access to restaurants is great, just a couple blocks to Boston pizza, Joe's crab shack
Starbucks, Popeyes and a Wendy's. Plus others very close. 24 hour fitness center across the street. Very quiet location. Nice indoor pool and hot tub kept up very well.

Room Tip: I like the king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

After 4 weeks of travelling in the US it was a welcome relief to spend 4 nights at this immaculate hotel. The attention to detail was fantastic. The rooms were well appointed, the staff went over and beyond. The MD recommend we visit the Mint while there and offered to drive us instead of taking a taxi. The hotel is close to the Stockyards and Downtown Fortworth. Heaps of restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel. Breakfast provided was the standard throughout the US. I'd stay again

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

After reading reviews we chose this property for our stop in Fort Worth. We were not disappointed. This is a beautiful property with well appointed, large rooms. It afforded us comfort at a relatively low price. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 98,980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Great stay, comfortable bed, great rate, and a good breakfast (waffles, biscuit & gravy, eggs, bacon, sausage and more). Several restaurants within walking distance. Only con was the thermostat in the room. I was not used to that type and could not get the air conditioner to work right. Maybe put an instruction card by the thermostat.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tucker1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Yes it looks nice! Yes it was clean! But the same old hard as a rock bed! The internet was faster than most I have stayed in. But I thought I had upgraded from the 47.00 a night Motel 6 the night before. This was a king at 85.00 plus tax and the bad was just as hard.

What does it take to get a soft bed! :(

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimHar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
4.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6455 Old Denton Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76131-4310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $110 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Comfort Inn® hotel is located in the Fossil Creek area of Fort Worth and is surrounded by numerous eateries, entertainment venues, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and local points of interest.This Fort Worth, TX hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Billy Bob's Texas live entertainment venue, Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing