We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their catering is fabulous, too!”

Terra Mediterranean
Reserve with OpenTable
Terra Mediterranean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,858 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 23, 2018

I've always loved Terra, from the very first bite of their hummus years ago. But, we had a large office lunch from Terra yesterday, and it was still just as incredibly yummy as when I go to them. The saffron chicken is scrumptious, and the chicken kabobs were so much more tender and moist than anyone else's kabobs. Even veggie-haters love their roasted cauliflower. I was afraid the grilled shrimp wouldn't be as fresh and perfect in the large catering portions, but I was so wrong! Even the shrimp were all perfectly prepared and fresh. I highly recommend Terra for your next catered gathering. Don't forget the hummus and pita.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Food
Thank Deborah597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 403 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018

We were here for an early dinner. The server was friendly and informative. It's close to the parking garage and they validate your parking. The portions are huge! When you order the gyros, they provide the meat,sauce, and pita separately so you make your own. There is enough for more than one meal. The sea bass is also excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kdarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This is the second time we’ve been here. My wife had ordered a lamb burger. It arrived uncooked; the replacement ALSO arrived uncooked. The managed provided a properly cooked one as we were leaving (45 minutes later). My wife was unable to eat until we got home.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Truly impressive buffet and reliable in terms of consistency over the years. Everything is freshly prepared, and the cooking staff does a fantastic job of keeping the buffet items hot (or cold, as needed), and the items are never sitting out a long time. Generally, buffets are inconsistent with quality, freshness, and consistency, but here I find that every trip to the line is like getting a made-to-order meal. The quality control is remarkable.

Gripes, I have a few. But they won't keep me away because the quality is so high and the value is so good. Curiously, you can't get coffee during buffet hours. I asked why, expecting to hear a dumb excuse, and I got one. It seems that some time ago the place had issues with clients spilling hot drinks on themselves, so the restaurant stopped serving hot drinks. I've never heard of a brunch without coffee, but that's what you can expect here. So, you can get coffee anywhere, but you won't find the perfectly prepared Mediterranean specialties like they serve up here anyplace else in Tarrant County. A+ all the way.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthonygZ4832XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, General Manager at Terra Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing a great review for us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again very soon for our lunch buffet.
Thanks,
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Nice location in the heart of the upcoming section of Fort Worth. Great food selection and customer service,

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank p26duque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, General Manager at Terra Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thanks for a great review. We hope to see you again very soon!
Thanks,
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra Mediterranean also viewed

 

Been to Terra Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing