We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
476
91
17
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
91
17
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green torchy's tacos full kitchen light dinner jason's deli great place to stay easy access close to downtown tcu campus home away from home complimentary breakfast pool and hot tub sofa bed excellent stay cultural district excellent hotel would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 592 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2015

Excellent Place. I strongly suggest this hotel. Not to far from Downtown Fort Worth. Very quite and service is awesome. Very friendly to the dog, if you traveling with one. extremely clean and easy access to everything around.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hadi H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngWills, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Thank you for the kind words and the great review. Our goal is to exceed all of our guests expectations and provide a place for you to rest and enjoy your time. We hope you get the chance to come back and stay with us soon.

Thank you,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015

The staff at the Forth Worth Homewood Suites near the Medical center is as friendly and professional as any staff at any hotel. Everyone was friendly and took time to accommodate my wife and I and make sure that we were comfortable. The hotel is centrally located which was very convenient. The lobby was immaculately clean albeit a bit cold although I'm sure on a hot Fort Worth day this would be a good thing. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngWills, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Great review, thank you so much! We are thankful for your kind words and appreciate that you picked our Homewood Suites. We hope that you will get the chance to come back and stay with us again, soon!

Thank you,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

I experienced a nice stay. The hotel staff were extremely friendly. The front desk is a little slow, but all other facets of a hotel experience are superb--the room cleanliness, the breakfast and evening reception, the maid service, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ivory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngWills, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Thank you for your review of our property. We do appreciate your kind words. We are very sorry that you had a poor experience with our front desk team. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again.

Thank you,

Angela Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2015

I had booked 3 nights here, one extra night because we needed an early check-in, as the plane arrived into Dallas Fort Worth in the early hours of the morning after an overnight flight.

Getting a taxi from the airport was the first problem. We got one right away but it was all down hill from there. Telling him the address, he looked puzzled and then he was off - at 80mp/h down a freeway. After a while he stopped, said something in a foreign language and then turned around and did 80mp/h in the opposite direction ! Finally and $US80 later, we arrived.....

It was still early and the lone receptionist looked tired. I gave her the name and she said, "Did you book for yesterday ?" "Yes" was the reply, "due to the early check-in." After several minutes on the computer and furrowing of her brow, she said "Well the system has cancelled you out as a no-show." Wonderful........

After another 10 minutes or so and phone calls to someone else, the matter was fixed and the rooms were available. The room was very nice. Large and very comfortable, with a kitchenette and good size bathroom. The bed was also comfortable and it was the first thing I tried out !

The day staff were very pleasant an gave us some advice on where to eat and places of interest. There is no local shuttle or public transport, so it was a taxi again to a local mall. The trip over was fine, the trip back was a carbon copy of the airport taxi ride.......No English and 80mp/h in the WRONG direction from the mall.

Over all the stay was very good. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. It has a pool and nice outdoor area. The only downside seems to be the location which is in a fairly new business park, adjacent to a medical centre. During the night I was woken up by the endless freight trains on the tracks across the road from the hotel. There is one diner and a fast food restaurant nearby, but if you want anything else and don't have a car, it's the dreaded taxi ride again - and good luck......

Breakfast was included and once again, the staff were very nice. Check-out was fine and no, we didn't get a taxi back to the airport ! :)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngWills, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for completing a review about us. We are very sorry that you experienced an awful taxi ride, twice! Also our team would like to apologize for the wait during your arrival and check in process. It is our goal to get you to your suite quick and efficiently. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope that you have a chance to come back to Fort Worth and hopefully you will give us another try.

We hope to see you soon.

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

Convenient to freeway and downtown. Great staff. Big spacious dining area and lobby. Outdoor pool, with bbq's, and even putting green. Room was plenty large. Bathroom had shower and very large. Total layout of suite was really nice. Bed very comfortable. Plenty of parking. Well deserved top spot for Ft Worth.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngWills, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Wow, thank you for the awesome review. We truly appreciate our guests. We hope you will have a chance to come back and stay with us soon.

Take care,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews