We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
159
138
52
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
138
52
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service front desk pancake machine within miles hi express mile radius cinnamon rolls train station microwave and fridge hotel shuttle water pressure nice stay would stay here again king suite shower head booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 385 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Tanner was working the front desk when we arrived Friday morning 10/12 around 2AM. He helped us quickly check in and was just an all around good dude. We checked out around 6AM the next morning. Tanner was still working when we left. Thank you for having such a friendly, great guy working the front desk at night.

Room tip: Stay on the side away from I30. it can be loud
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilM2073, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review!!! We are certainly grateful to have tanner on our team. He actually just got employee of the month and won the shout out contest for all the positive reviews he got like this, So i know he is thankful for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We've stayed in this property twice for their excellent location and free shuttle to anywhere in a 3 mile radius (this would include Sundance Station and the stockyards). Everyone we encountered was very friendly and the free breakfast was great as I expect at any Holiday Inn Express. Looking forward to returning on our next trip!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank brittymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilM2073, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! And I am so happy to hear that you have liked us enough to come visit several times. We look forward to your next one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a reservation error that was our fault but April and Jessi at the front desk helped us get it figured out and everyone in a room! The lounge/breakfast area was amazing! We were so excited they sold beer! It was great to have a place for our group of 10 to sit and talk later that night after our day of activities!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilM2073, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you so much for that shout out! As always we are always happy to try and make things work out. I do hope that you will come to stay with us again soon. I will make sure that Jessi gets your feedback also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Vickie Smith was an extraordinary employee in my eyes! Very friendly and helpful, cheerful every morning for buffet. Even while the only one working since others had called in, she remained very friendly!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilM2073, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey! i will make sure to let Vickie know what you said. she actually won employee of the month last month because of reviews like yours, so I'm sure its much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the BTS concert, and the staff couldn't have been nicer-- even with a hotel full of K-pop fans. Check-in was fast and super friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable, but showed some signs of wear. The breakfast was amazing! Plenty of seating, and plenty of healthy options. The only draw back was the parking. There are limited spaces and guests are directed to the overflow lot across the street, but are still charged $13.50 a night to park.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Momkelball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilM2073, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express! I am also sorry to hear that you were disgruntled about the parking fee, all of the downtown hotels have to charge for parking as it is so limited. But, at least ours is the cheapest in town :) I hope you enjoyed the concert!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews