We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
622
253
74
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
253
74
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cattle drive great location john wayne suite stockyard area billy bobs within walking distance stock yards great place to stay excellent hotel room was spacious would definitely stay here again business trip stockyards rodeo saloons texas ft
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 992 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Excellent location, walk out the door and into the stockyards..
Easy parking.
Very helpful staff.
Good breakfast.
Just a good feel about the place.
One of our top three hotels in a month long road trip from coast to coast.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank DevonSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

The location was wonderful walking distance to historic stock yards. we were able to walk to the restaurant's and bars as well as shop in all of the shops and boutiques. The Hyatt also offers a shuttle.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scenic04492159245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

For events in the Historic Stockyards, this is the place to be. Great breakfast (now complimentary only for members) with excellent healthy options and locally sourced foods. Spacious, quiet and comfortable rooms. Accommodating staff and housekeeping. We loved being able to just walk out the door and start enjoying the area and activities!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

we chose this hotel as we wanted to be in the heart of the stockyards - this hotel delivers on that. from our room you could view the the rodeo stadium, museum and station. The hotel was very quiet even though you are in the middle of a big weekend tourist spot. The room was spacious and comfortable which you expect for a Hyatt Place with their usual excellent breakfast. just one gripe - there is never enough breakfast seating in any Hyatt Place we have been to and on a busy weekend tables were hard to find to be able to sit and have your breakfast. also expect it to take a while to get there by car on a weekend as you have to go right through the stockyards to get to the hotel. another great Hyatt hotel.

Room tip: choose a room at the front if you want a view of the stockyards
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesspipozamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Our first stay at a Hyatt Place and we were impressed. Nice welcome, good service and well equipped room with seating area, good coffee maker and comfortable bed. The reception and bar-restaurant area is in the appropriate stockyards style. The hotel could not be better located for everything the Stockyards has to show, everything is in easy walking distance. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BarrieLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews