We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
1,023
305
108
68
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
305
108
68
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionsundance squaremade to order breakfastfront deskvalet parkingbasswithin walking distancevalet guysevery staff memberstreet noisecomplimentary breakfastthe location is perfectconvention centervalet servicewould highly recommend this hotelgreat place to staygreat customer service
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

I checked in and the key cards they gave me didn't open the door. I had to come back downstairs and get more key cards that also didn't open my room door. I waitied upstairs for the front desk to come and unlock the door and those key cards didn't work either. Finally Engineering came and unlocked the door for us to enter our hotel room. Other than that, it was fine. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jorucopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Jorucopo-

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback online following your recent visit.

While we are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience and an Embassy Suites cook-to-order breakfast, we apologize that you encountered a problem with your room keys not functioning properly. I assure you that what you described in not indicative of the level of service or quality we strive to achieve and we have forwarded your comments to our Engineering team so that we can address your concerns.

We appreciate your feedback and your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took a weekend trip to Ft Worth on the Amtrak and this hotel is easily walkable from the intermodal center. There is also Molly the Trolley free shuttle around the hotels in Sundance Square. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The hotel is in an older building so the dining is on the 7th floor which is unusual but it works. A nice snack for the managers reception and good breakfast offerings. We would stay here again for future weekend trips.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank okiecruiser4331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

okiecruiser4331-

Thank you for posting feedback following your recent visit.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer at our location in the heart of downtown Fort Worth.

We thank you for your feedback and your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

we did the Amtrak ride down from norman with this being our go to place for a short vacation. did not know when you get to Amtrak station you can wait on molly the trolly the complimentary bus service which will drop you off across the street from embassy suites. Okay now the hotel front entrance not marked well small lobby with a starbucks off to the left from the entrance. front desk check in room was not ready offered another room with a view of the rooftop air conditioners no bid deal. the safe is locked closed called maint. got it taken care of got it working. the remodeled 8th floor looked good same floor as the indoor pool=small and workout room, nice used it both days. they have old through the wall a/c heat units with new thermostats on the wall, living room it worked the unit the bedroom unit the wall thermostat controlled nothing? the old controls on the unit still were in place, older hotel, all staff in particular Mark and the complimentary happy hour were nice. the food there chips salsa veggies and ranch dressing, then some cold buffalo pasta salad okay but not good every day of the week, maybe change it up a little bit?, Robin at the breakfast omelet station very friendly also. Every staff member friendly, asked for a late check out no problem all in all a great stay at a aged property

Room Tip: no views too many taller hotels around it, higher room more quiet
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymark059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

marymark059-

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit to the Embassy Suite by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown.

While we are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience and the friendly and helpful service you received from many of our associates, including Mark the bartender during Evening Reception and Robin the cook at morning breakfast service, we apologize that you encountered challenges operating the in-room air conditioning unities in the suite you were assigned. We have shared your comments with our Engineering team so that we can address your concerns.

We appreciate your feedback and your business and hope to see you return as our guest the next time your travels return you to the Fort Worth area.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Great location for a family reunion in Downtown Ft Worth! Close to Sundance Square. The valet guys were the best and well worth the cost for overnight parking! They went out of their way several times!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Sharon H-

Thank you for taking time to post a "five star" review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience and chose to host your family reunion at our location and have shared your positive comments with all of our associates.

We appreciate your feedback and your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Beautiful hotel within walking distance of several restaurants. The evening reception and breakfast we're great values. The only problem we had was when we arrived we couldn't find the entrance to the parking garage. We used the valet parking that was extra but very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Angie P-

Thank you for posting a "five star" review online following your recent visit.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience and our location in the heart of downtown Fort Worth.

We appreciate your feedback and your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews