We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food”
Review of Spice

Spice
Ranked #121 of 1,864 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Spice offers traditional Thai cuisine in a modern, contemporary setting. Join us for our daily lunch specials and dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Spice offers traditional Thai cuisine in a modern, contemporary setting. Join us for our daily lunch specials and dinner.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

This is definitely a place for good Thai food - the curries were excellent and the service was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnniK_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyT3429, Owner at Spice, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

I'm glad you've enjoyed our curry! Thanks for coming by. I hope you'll visit again soon.

Best,
Amy T., Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

Spice had the best Thai dinner experienced in Ft. Worth. Service was good, food fresh, hot, and well prepared. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gosharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Owner at Spice, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

I appreciate this recommendation! Hope you'll come back to dine with us again soon.

Best,
Amy T., Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

After all the hype, I was ready for a great experience at Spice. The food was just fine, nothing special, but everyone who helped me—seat, order, food delivery—was curt and unwelcoming. The kitchen was quick but the service lackluster.

Thank Girlhistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Owner at Spice, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

We always want you to feel welcome here and are sorry you felt otherwise. I'll talk to my team to make sure an experience like this doesn't happen again.

Thanks,
Amy T., Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

This was my second time at this restaurant. The first time I ordered a shrimp salad- this time I ordered a spicy seafood salad. Both were excellent. The seafood was fresh, the spice level was flavorful, and it was refreshing and light. One son had garlic chicken, the other had a lo mein noodle dish. Both were good. Service was good.

Thank WiMomwithteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Owner at Spice, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Love to see you've enjoyed every dish you ordered here. Hope to see you back to try more of our food soon.

Happy Tuesday,
Amy T., Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We were fortunate enough to pick one of those perfect fall evenings and took advantage of the outdoor atmosphere on the patio. Couldn't have asked for a better night. Everyone enjoyed their menu selections, but I would caution ordering anything above a "2" unless you really think you can handle all that heat! Service was a bit slow even on a relatively non-crowded weekday evening. Have had delivery for lunch - perhaps I haven't selected just the right entree, but willing to keep trying. Definitely worth checking out and is on the quieter end of Magnolia. My goal is to eat my way down the street!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SabRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Owner at Spice, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for joining us on that perfect fall evening, and I'm so happy you enjoyed everything from dining on our patio to your perfectly spiced dish. I hope to see y'all again!

Until then,
Amy T., Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing