We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Big lobby, noisy, for business fine.not for romantic boutique feel. Restaurants, several options: buffet restaurant pleasant, breakfast nice with omelet station and enough good quality choice of fruit and other standard options. Fitness adequate,24 h open. Wifi,free for select guest members, good in rooms.also in lobby. Also for select guests, free coffee and juice delivered to room is nice omni feature. Rooms are large enough, very good bed, good and quiet AC, room in general well sound isolated.my bathroom with shower only, well equipped, water pressure moderate. Very good for business purposes, and probably best choice in FW.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank panda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you felt we were a bit too corporate feeling. We want all of our guest to come here and feel at home. I hope the next time you are in Fort Worth we can give you this feeling. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,328
    613
    189
    83
    73
See reviews for
453
670
96
1,810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Had some difficulty checking in. The clerk told me I'd only reserved a room for one night and quoted me a rate that was almost double what I'd booked. I finally got everything straightened out. The hotel has a very cold, corporate feel but the public areas were well kept and clean. The room was spacious and clean but again, had a very cold, corporate feel. The bathroom was spacious and clean but the lighting was very poor. It was like a cave even with all of the lights on. The shower provided plenty of pressure and hot water but the shower head could have used a descaling. On Saturday, the maid did not come by our room until after 4:00 PM which surprised me for a hotel of this caliber. We were getting ready for a wedding so I asked her to please come back about 5:30. She didn't seem particularly pleased with my request. The location is good but not great. It's on the southern edge of downtown Ft. Worth, however, downtown Ft. Worth so if you don't mind a little walk most restaurants, bars and stores are accessible on foot.

Room Tip: The pool is very close to the building and it got a bit rowdy one day so one would do well to stay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txlitigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
704 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Only open 3 years this hotel is beautiful and very week laid out for conventions for up to 600 attendees. the staff does a great job and the food is very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your review on the Omni Fort Worth. We greatly appreciate the feddback and are working hard to keep all standards high. We hope that your travels will bring you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed for a conference and thought that the hotel was excellent. Great workout facilities, great pool/bar on the rooftop and access to Ft. Worth Botanical Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us in Fort Worth. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we hope that your travels bring you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I booked this hotel for a girl's night that was absolutely incredible. We had amazing views of the city, and the service at the hotel is incredible. I needed something to be opened for me with a can opener, and someone came and got it, took it to the kitchen to open it, and brought it back! Just amazing.

You do have to valet park and it costs $20, but it is definitely worth it to not have to leave your car on the street.

If you are concerned about the location being a bit out of the way, the trolley (that is free on weekends) stops right outside of the hotel.

The hotel has the look and feel of a boutique hotel with all the amenities of a large hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
We are so happy you had a great girls weekend. It is always nice when you get a chance to catch up with friends and we are glad you came to the Omni Fort Worth to do it. Next time you are back, please feel free to take advantage of our self parking in the garage next to the hotel to save a little money. Also Molly the Trolley is free at all times to take you around downtown. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Spent a couple of days here on the "Park and Play Package". The package included breakfast and valet parking. I made the right choice by getting this package because buying breakfast from room service otherwise would have really driven up the cost of our stay. Property appeared to be in great shape except for the business center. They charge for using the fax or PC. This was a leisure stay and we were pleased overall. The staff was very courteous and breakfast was great.
Fitness center , Pool and Spa are located on the third floor along with an outside bar with a nice sitting area and view.

Room Tip: We had a nice view of the Fort Worth Water Gardens from the 11th floor... you'll have to specify...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experince all of the outlets. The business center is an area we are working on right now to make complimentary. This should be in effect soon. We hope your travels will bring you back to Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Was in town for a convention - and this hotel went above and beyond! Would definitely stay here again - that is if I had any desire to visit Ft. Worth again (Which I do not)

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms from what I can tell......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning blend of native building materials and ultra-modern glass, Omni Fort Worth Hotel represents progressive luxury and offers amenities illustrating the Western spirit embodied by the city that surrounds it. Whether you visit for business or leisure, and whether you seek an exciting nightlife or spend your days in the city’s world-class museums, Omni Fort Worth Hotel provides the ideal retreat in one of America’s most exciting cities. As breathtaking as any West Texas sunset, Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. Meeting and event planners will remember the luxury hotel for its open and inviting spaces, its casual yet sophisticated style and a personality that’s as gracious and dynamic as Fort Worth itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing