We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oktoberfest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Abilene, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Oktoberfest”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Pranav Patel was very friendly, courteous and very helpful. Our only complaint is either the water pressure was bad or the shower head was messed up because the water barely came out.
Would stay again when in town.
Thanks
Debra

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXDEB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DI_FBG, Manager at Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Hello,
We are very happy about your experience. I will check the shower head.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    62
    60
    33
    30
See reviews for
67
91
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This hotel is very close to downtown Fredericksburg but you may need a sharp eye or GPS to find it since it is on a very narrow slice of land hidden behind overgrown trees and bushes. The lay of the land mirrors the Texas hill country and the hotel goes right up the hill with some parking places being slightly slanted. It was a pleasure to walk into a small living room area partially walled off from the bedroom. There was a small kitchenette and second TV for the living room area. The small pool was reported to be warm and fun. A large grocery store and a Mexican restaurant are within walking distance and downtown is only a few blocks away. Temperatures were in the low hundreds so there did not seem to be much happening in this generally busy tourist town during the evening we were there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denprich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lago Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The Patel's take very good care of the hotel. We stayed in a sweet that was very clean and well maintained. They did everything they could to make our stay memorable. When we left we booked for the Oktoberfest. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucemorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The staff was very responsive and friendly. They really value returning customers. I plan to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethejourneyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Falls MN
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I and friends have stayed at this motel during Texas Hell Week (a bicycle ride) for many years. We love it and would not stay anywhere else. It's a very well run place, the premises are clean and well maintained and Paul Patel, the owner/manager, treats us like family. It's always a pleasure to return to renew old friendships. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling through Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Staff makes you feel like you are at home! Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2011

My friends and I have been coming down to Fredricksberg to bike the Hill Country for the last 10 years. And since Paul has been at the Days Inn, we have stayed no where else. He is kind and accomodating. The rooms are always clean and he updates us on the new places to eat or visit. He treats us like family. What more can you ask for.

Steve

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveWeinstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
255 reviews
1.4 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
805 reviews
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 808 S Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint Inn is close to all of Fredericksburg's attractions and the surrounding Texas Hill Country. Our inn offers quality accommodations in a relaxing atmosphere. We provide a free, deluxe continental breakfast, a great outdoor swimming pool, beautiful and immaculate guest rooms and grounds, along with a great "can do" attitude from our staff. Our friendly service will help you feel right at home when visiting Fredericksburg. All our rooms are Suites, all the Suites have a separate sitting area in the same room with a standard size Lazy-Boy sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Fredericksburg
Days Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing