We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on the Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn on the Creek
Ranked #60 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Perfect location!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn! This was our first time in Fredericksburg and we are so happy we found this place. It was a perfect location and a short walk to the museums and all the shopping. Carol was a gracious host and a excellent cook!! We liked the admiral room but would like to try another room next time we go.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musick93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    20
    11
    13
    4
See reviews for
10
105
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Loved everything make sure to stay at the Inn on the Creek. Right down the street from main street. Everything is at your finger tips.; Loved crossroads saloon top notch for dinner. This is a moment to meet new people make friends and relax. Remember it is a vacation!! Scenery coming down from Plano texas was wonderful too!

Room Tip: We want to try all the rooms. we loved the admiral sweet cozy, queit and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

My wife and I have made a tradition of visiting Fredericksburg for our anniversary and we always stay at Inn on the Creek. Inn on the Creek still serves breakfast like you would expect a bed and breakfast to do.
Joyce is a treasure and always has a smile and the latest news while serving breakfast. My wife likes the location because it is right off Main Street so she can come and go while shopping. I like the location because it is across the street from The National Museum of the Pacific War (they give you a two-day ticket and you'll need it).
The rooms are always clean and comfortable.
For us, this is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

My husband and I LOVED our stay at Inn on the Creek. Our room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable!!! We haven't slept that good in a while! The location was excellent ... Right in the heart of everything. Breakfast was delicious and Joyce was so sweet. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wlfpck6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Our room was lovely, the food for breakfast was amazing and the hospitality was fantastic. Not to mention the location - within walking distance to everything we wanted to see.
We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: The best breakfast of any bed and breakfast i've ever stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haibiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn on the Creek and unfortunately had an unpleasant experience. The sheets on our bed reeked of urine. I have never in my life had a bed and breakfast, motel or hotel's bed sheets smell. Never. This is perhaps one of the most disturbing feelings. We called the maid service immediately and the woman was kind and came soon to change them. While we were somewhat comforted that they were changed, they still had a slight odor. In addition, our tub in our bathroom did not hold water for a bath.

I really do not normally write any business to complain. I actually never have. However, when we told a staff person our experience as we returned our key upon checkout, we were expecting to be treated with excellent customer service and be offered some sort of discount. She simply told us that she would note that for her next guest. I truly cannot believe that no sort of compensation was offered with our experience.

What's more, I sent Absolute Charm an email informing them again about our stay. No response. When I emailed later requesting a pseudo-reservation, I got a response in about 10 minutes. Just goes to show what they are after, sadly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JulWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

I almost hate to give this place a five star rating/review as the more people know about this place the less likely I will get a room when I need/want it (yes, I’m being selfish here). However, fair is fair; Inn on the Creek is a fantastic place to stay whether you travel alone or with somebody else. Its location is perfect – just one block from the Main Street. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. I stayed in the Garden View room and I can attest that the pictures you see online don’t give this room a justice. The hosts were incredibly friendly and the breakfast was delicious.
I keep asking myself why I ever wanted to stay in any large-chain hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlianaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.3 km away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Property: Inn on the Creek
Address: 107 N Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4317
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on the Creek is located just steps from Fredericksburg's fabulous Main Street shopping and is directly adjacent to the famed Admiral Nimitz Museum.  6 luxury suites, each with private bath await you along with a full, hot breakfast served daily in the Inn's elegant dining room.  Weekday specials are offered during much of the year.  Don't miss your chance to stay at the "In Inn", as it's been called; book today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing