We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The Treehouse Suite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on the Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn on the Creek
Ranked #57 of 85 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Port Neches, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The Treehouse Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Inn on the Creek in the Treehouse Suite. The location is great (just one block off Main Street across from the Nimitz Museum). The Inn is beautiful and we love the Treehouse Suite with windows on 3 sides!! The breakfast was great all 4 mornings, prepared by Carol with love.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomBearDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    20
    11
    12
    4
See reviews for
10
104
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We just got back from Wine Fest Weekend in Fredericksburg and we stayed at the Inn on the Creek. One of the best locations, because you are a block off of Main street and within walking distance of everything. The check in/out process is easy, just basically go pickup your keys and let yourself in. The inn was really clean, and we didn't have any problems with the accomodations. We had the Treehouse room which is right above the kitchen. Our only issue is that if you are a light sleeper you will probably hear some noise at 6:30 as Joyce prepares the wonderful breakfast each morning. Would probably be better if they had a more sound proof door, also need a new fan in the room, but other than that it was good. The breakfast each morning prepared by Joyce was some of the best I've had in Fredericksburg...I'd go back just for this. The inn is close to Main street and other streets and being an older house you will hear some road noise from cars. Great area under the big Oak to sit and relax in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn! This was our first time in Fredericksburg and we are so happy we found this place. It was a perfect location and a short walk to the museums and all the shopping. Carol was a gracious host and a excellent cook!! We liked the admiral room but would like to try another room next time we go.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musick93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Loved everything make sure to stay at the Inn on the Creek. Right down the street from main street. Everything is at your finger tips.; Loved crossroads saloon top notch for dinner. This is a moment to meet new people make friends and relax. Remember it is a vacation!! Scenery coming down from Plano texas was wonderful too!

Room Tip: We want to try all the rooms. we loved the admiral sweet cozy, queit and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dolson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

My wife and I have made a tradition of visiting Fredericksburg for our anniversary and we always stay at Inn on the Creek. Inn on the Creek still serves breakfast like you would expect a bed and breakfast to do.
Joyce is a treasure and always has a smile and the latest news while serving breakfast. My wife likes the location because it is right off Main Street so she can come and go while shopping. I like the location because it is across the street from The National Museum of the Pacific War (they give you a two-day ticket and you'll need it).
The rooms are always clean and comfortable.
For us, this is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

My husband and I LOVED our stay at Inn on the Creek. Our room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable!!! We haven't slept that good in a while! The location was excellent ... Right in the heart of everything. Breakfast was delicious and Joyce was so sweet. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wlfpck6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Our room was lovely, the food for breakfast was amazing and the hospitality was fantastic. Not to mention the location - within walking distance to everything we wanted to see.
We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: The best breakfast of any bed and breakfast i've ever stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haibiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 26 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 26 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.4 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 26 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Property: Inn on the Creek
Address: 107 N Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4317
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on the Creek is located just steps from Fredericksburg's fabulous Main Street shopping and is directly adjacent to the famed Admiral Nimitz Museum.  6 luxury suites, each with private bath await you along with a full, hot breakfast served daily in the Inn's elegant dining room.  Weekday specials are offered during much of the year.  Don't miss your chance to stay at the "In Inn", as it's been called; book today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing