We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding 2 bdrm cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaG191...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding 2 bdrm cottage”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Two bdrm cottage in Fredericksburg, Tx just 4 blocks off of main street. No host on site, cottage is beautifully decorated and fully furnished. Large enough for 2 couples or family with kids. Kitchen has everything need to cook any meal you would want and it even has washer and dryer. Very nice .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crepe Myrtle Cottage. We're glad to learn that you enjoyed your time there.

As you mentioned, the property really is great for a variety of groups whether it be friends or a family. In addition, the full kitchen is always a plus, especially for those who are staying a bit longer and want to cook meals.

We look forward to having you visit Fredericksburg again soon!

Regards,

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crepe Myrtle Cottage. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as it really is such a great little house.

Know that will be passing along your comments to the home's owner, as they always love to read that their guests enjoyed their visit.

We look forward to having you stay again soon!

Regards,

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
c1defence
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As we were travelling through Hill Country we planned to spend a night in Fredericksburg, Kerrville and San Antonio.
The online site for the cottage,Gastehaus Schmidt, required two nights minimum, but there was an option for one night by calling Gastehaus Schmidt, which we were able to get. We had booked a hotel in Kerrville, through Orbitz, but we all agreed that could have stayed another night at Crepe Myrtle, as Kerville was about 30 minutes drive.
I liked the location, very close to Main Street, (and the price - very attractive for two couples).
Beautifully furnished and maintained, and well stocked with linen, crockery and glassware, kitchen utensils.
Friendly neighbours.
One suggestion, replace one of the twin beds with a full bed, so two couples can enjoy the two bedrooms. With twin beds it's more suitable for a couple with two children.
Thank you, Kristin and Tom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The furnishings
Liked least: The weather (rain) on the 2nd day!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed June 14, 2012 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed June 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing