We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Get Away Property”
other traveller has booked this property
The gazebo hosts a dining table perfect for alfresco feasts.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gazebo hosts a dining table perfect for alfresco feasts.
You'll be living in true local form, with over 8 acres of private land! Enjoy absolute luxury inside 2,500 square feet of living space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The gazebo hosts a dining table perfect for alfresco feasts.
You'll be living in true local form, with over 8 acres of private land!
Enjoy absolute luxury inside 2,500 square feet of living space.
Unwind with a show on the flat-screen Smart TV downstairs.
The living room couch doubles as a sleeper sofa for guests.
Texas winters call for nights by the wood-burning fireplace.
Enjoy home-cooked feasts at the large wooden table.
The dining and kitchen area flow flawlessly together.
Utilize the appliances featured in the fully equipped kitchen.
The master room is the sole bedroom downstairs.
Enjoy the perks of a king bed, TV and en-suite in the master room.
Wash up in the master  en-suite bathroom.
Rinse off in the walk-in shower, or soak in the large tub.
Retreat upstairs to the second bedroom.
You're ensured a restful night on the queen bed in this room.
The second en-suite features a shower/tub combo.
Venture up to watch the flat-screen Smart TV in the loft.
This fold-out king bed is outfitted with a memory foam topper.
Teens will love a spot on the full bed in the loft.
Doze off upon the queen bed in the third bedroom.
Each bedroom features an en-suite bath.
After a busy day, clean up in the shower/tub combo.
Host a true Texas cookout with BBQ on the gas grill!
Soothe sore muscles in the 8-person hot tub.
Spice up your retreat and stay at 'Das Kirsch House', a vacation rental home!
Roast s'mores by the outdoor fire pit.
Keep an eye out for grazing deer that often stop by!
Start each morning with a coffee on the front porch.
Vibrant scenery surrounds 'Das Kirsch Haus.'
You'll feel right at home as you stay here!
While you may feel secluded, Fredericksburg is just 5 minutes away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miguel H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Get Away Property”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stay at the property for a weekend! The house is beautiful and the area super nice and relaxing. We spend a lot of time outside on the back patio and in the hot-tub.
The city is so close, so we went for lunch and dinner. We also visited the Enchanted Rock State Park we had a blast! I will recommend this property to my friends and family.

Thank you, Chris and Jana!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhummingb...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed an incredible family reunion here! The home is absolutely lovely, and the deer are amazing! Chris and Jana have done a superb job of preparing this serene venue!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy V
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hill Country Get Away!”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you, Jana and Chris, for sharing your lovely home. Everything about our stay at Das Kirschhaus was perfect! The home was immaculate and is beautifully decorated with the perfect amount of décor – not too little and not too much. We were greeted with delicious pastries and fruit, a bottle of wine, and fresh flowers. We cooked breakfast and dinner and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. I believe it’s more stocked than my home kitchen! I especially liked that basic cooking staples were provided along with coffee and cream. The kitchen table was the perfect place to play games with our group of seven. The beds were extremely comfortable, even the sofa beds since memory foam toppers are provided for them. I enjoyed drinking coffee on the back porch and watching the sun set on the front porch. However, the best outdoor treat was seeing the stars while soaking in the hot tub at night. Das Kirschhaus will be my top choice the next time I visit Fredericksburg.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JENNIFER...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DON'T PASS THIS UP!”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay here was AMAZING!!!! Everything was so clean, comfortable, and beautiful! The house was immaculate and the owners thought of EVERY single detail to make your stay relaxing. I loved coming into fresh flowers in every room and fresh pastries in the kitchen. Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop Your Search NOW and Book This Slice of Paradise!”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I loved my stay here. The beds are extremely comfortable, the decor is outstanding, and the owners have thought of every last detail to make your stay enjoyable. You can tell the owners have put a lot of love, heart, and soul into their cabin. I’ve stayed at a lot of cabins, and the owners have gone above and beyond to make your stay special. I especially loved relaxing on the porch and watching the hummingbirds, animals out in the fields, and feeling the cool breeze. There are fresh flowers and pastries when you check in, it’s close to town, and the stars are brilliant at night. I even spotted a rainbow while there! Book it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terridd20...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best house in Fredericksburg!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this house!! Had a long girls weekend there and it had everything we wanted and more. Loved the privacy and space but also how close we were to town. We uberd everywhere and never had any problems. The back patio was great in the morning for our coffee or mimosas. There were deer every morning. Beds were super comfortable slept great! Cooked in the kitchen every day and had everything I needed. Going back in October for a family trip and can't wait!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing